Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GTA IV STRATERGY GUIDE
First of all i had to give it 5 stars.
this is what you need if you wish to complete the game 100% and i mean 100%, the book is fully detailed with hiden weapons, and small objecties and gives you a brief idea about the characters.
Also for the xbox 360 it tells you how to complete your 50 acheivments.
Thumbs UP!
Published on 6 May 2008 by Joshua

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacking small details
All this guide seems to have is a main mission walkthrough and a few handy maps at the back. Which is great, but I feel it should contain more.
I would've like to see a complete vehicle list and good locations to find them.
The profiles on the main characters are a bit thin on details.
There are no maps showing the locations of the 'Easter Eggs' (Heart of...
Published on 5 May 2008 by T. Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars grand theft auto iv signature series guide [ps3], 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
i chosed this rating cause it was interesting,there was nothing i disliked about this book and would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a big help., 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
Fantastic. Really helps. The map is class too. Really big help. Lots of reading too. Only criticism is that, there's a list of XBOX trophies and not PS3 too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grand theft guide, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
the grand theft auto iv guide book arrived quickly and well packed ,i`ve used it many time to help on missions and the maps are great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful guide to have, 16 Aug 2012
By 
L. Bailey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
This guide is very good in my view. It has a detailed walkthrough of each story mission, side mission and random mission in the game, well over one hundred. It has info on all the friends and girlfriends you can have, cars and places they like ect. It also has maps showing items/weapons plus race tracks so you can try them out before driving them for real in the mission, which I found helpful as I'm a girl and crap at driving LOL Side missions it cover are...Drug delivery for Little Jacob, Exotic Exports for Brucie, High-End Assassinations, Car Thefts for Stevie and Most Wanted take downs. There are small info cards on some pages with mini profiles of people you meet in the game. There is also info about multiplayer but as I dont play that I cant say how useful the maps and info is for that. I think the only things that's missing is info on the shops and places of interest around the city but this is a walkthrough not a city guide. I found it useful and fun to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
The book is awesome, must have for game addicts. The stratergys have helped me along to get past the part i'm stuck on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basic and could be much better, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
If the main reason for getting this guide is to attain that 100% rating and I'm pretty sure it can help you do that. But the guide feels light on content by comparison to those in the series for previous GTA outings like San Andreas and it has the feel that is was rushed out to coincide with the game's launch. For example there is no definitive list of vehicles like in previous guides. Side missions like dating are covered but it's broken up with different aspects of it scattered throughout the main narrative section and other things are just not mentioned in the right place - there's a brief explanation of the wanted levels on page 7 of the pre-amble but you will only find out how you can reduce you wanted level by three stars by dating Kiki in a section on Online Dating on page 101 in the Main Story Walkthrough. So this book could really do with the one thing it hasn't got - an index.

The one thing that is useful are the maps but these are small by comparison to those accompanying previous GTA guides which means that the markers are only approximate locations on the map. Other reviewers have also mentioned an error in the location given for one item.

Now that the game has been out a few years you can now find all the material covered in this book online but unlike this guide most game sites are indexed and searchable so it's much easier to find exactly what you're looking for. And they also list cheat codes should you need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth it!, 5 Nov 2011
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
if you're looking for the hallowed 100% this is the book for you. it doesn't make you a better gamer, but it tells you the easy way to do stuff. make sure you do ALL activities with ALL your friends (i didn't take jacob bowling, and was stuck on 98.5% for ages!) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great guide! :), 15 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
it is a great guide to assist you in completing the game. would recommend to anyone who is stuck on the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost everything you need, 15 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. N. J. Gregory (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
Firstly, this review gives you everything you need to know and would recommend it for someone wanting to achieve 100% completion. However, after using the book to find all 200 pigeons (flying rats) I found that 2 were wrong in the book and you need to search on the internet to find where they are. Also the additional characters who are standing on street corners etc. arent always where the book says they are which is frustrating as you need these for 100% completion.

Still glad I bought it and will always buy these books for future games in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars speedy delivery, 9 Nov 2009
By 
Kirsty Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide (Paperback)
"Grand Theft Auto IV" Signature Series Guide I BROUGHT THIS FOR MY SON. HE IS VERY PLEASED WITH IT,AND SO HAPPY ABOUT THE SPEEDY DELIVERY.THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf2bb84c)

This product

Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide
Grand Theft Auto IV Signature Series Guide by Rick Barba (Paperback - 29 April 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews