Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good book for setting your goals
If you have dreams and goals...this book will help you realise them and much more. Written in a style that is funny, frank and factual. Ideas and Concepts are explained using true life experiences, and are indepth so that they are easy to follow. I have found this book as a great source and guide, it is a truly awesome book. I highly reccomend it, furthermore it is a...
Published on 17 Sep 1999 by nirmal.lotay@btinternet.com

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but long in the tooth
Amusing anecdotes and some good ideas but other "motivational" or Management books which are more current have overtaken this. Worth a listen if you can get it discounted.
Published on 17 April 2012 by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good book for setting your goals, 17 Sep 1999
This review is from: See You at the Top (Paperback)
If you have dreams and goals...this book will help you realise them and much more. Written in a style that is funny, frank and factual. Ideas and Concepts are explained using true life experiences, and are indepth so that they are easy to follow. I have found this book as a great source and guide, it is a truly awesome book. I highly reccomend it, furthermore it is a joy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dated but still relevant and entertaining, 8 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: See You at the Top (Hardcover)
Zig explains his philosophies with a Texan drawl and a sense of humour unsurpassed in the self-help audio world. As for the book, it may be old and some stories may appear dated as a result but the ideas behind them are as relevant today as they were when he wrote them back in the 70s. And there is plenty of it - you won't be short-changed.

Some readers may have heard that Zig is religious - well, he is but he does not flog this aspect of his character to death and apart from some preaching in a later chapter (communists beware!) you'd probably miss it.

I cannot recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and Inspiring, 2 Mar 2007
By 
Elijah Chingosho "Dr Elijah Chingosho" (Nairobi, Kenya) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: See You at the Top (Hardcover)
This is an inspirational and informative book on how you can achieve remarkable success, wealth, confidence, peace and joy in your life by adopting the right attitude, positive self-image, setting challenging but achievable goals, adopting a productive work ethic, establishing good loving relationships with others, among other things. By the use of numerous and enlightening stories, Zig Ziglar shows the reader the way to the top and how we can improve our careers, our relationships and our destiny.

This insightful book explains how you can build a strong belief, confidence and how to get into the action habit in an easy to follow and understand format which makes the book useful to a wide readership. The book pragmatically examines why many people achieve mediocrity or are failures and what it takes to be a winner in a big way.

This is a self-help book, a how-to book on how you can get anything you want in life. I treat reading the book as a process of continuous learning about my personal vision, goals, self-image, human relations and desires both at work and in my family. I use it as my guide for dealing with people and in integrating the different responsibilities in my life, encompassing my professional, family and personal responsibilities.

I found the book inspiring, stimulating, thought provoking and very interesting. I refer to the book often to energize my spirit and to keep me thinking positively and avoiding being bogged down by trivialities.

This is an exceptional book for those that wish to live a happy, healthy, meaningful and successful life and to increase productivity in both business and personal basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truely inspirational, 26 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. S. Forster (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See You at the Top (Audio CD)
I am a genuine sceptic about rah rah motivational speaking, but this is a truely inspirational cd. It is insightful, funny and easy to absorb. Zig Ziglar makes you think about things which seem so simple and obvious when you hear him speak about them, little tips and anecdotes ensure that you will never forget them. I would recommend this to anyone, a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic guide to improving your life, 27 Jun 2008
By 
Rolf Dobelli "getAbstract" (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: See You at the Top (Hardcover)
Speaker and writer Zig Ziglar makes the most of being endearingly cornball. He straightforwardly writes, "I plead guilty to loving the Lord, my wife, my family [and] my fellow man." He proudly wears his heart on his sleeve, dedicating this book to his beloved spouse of more than half a century, "Sugar Baby." He is sentimental to the extreme, writing across from the title page: "You can have everything in life you want if you will just help enough other people get what they want." Well, people obviously love Ziglar's schmaltzy wisdom. For almost four decades, he has been a hugely popular motivational speaker and writer. This book, a classic from 1975, has been published in 12 languages, including Korean, Serbian, Turkish and Slovenian. Unlike many motivational, self-help authors who serve up insipid clichés and warmed-over mush, Ziglar offers worthy, inspiring - if simplistic - ideas on improving your life and achieving your goals. Some of his message stems from his cited Christian beliefs, but his focus is on boosting your morale, not your morals. getAbstract thinks he'll make you feel good about yourself, the people around you and life in general, if you can just accept that corniness is part of the package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zig Zilar - See you at the top - Excellent, 31 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See You at the Top (Audio CD)
As always, Ziglar is on great form and I highly recommend these Audio's for personal development. Mr. Ziglar captures the very nature of personal development and these audios are worth every penny and then some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to ready and inspirational - well recommended, 26 Dec 2000
By 
Rashyd Ullah (West Midlands, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I found Zig Zigar's 'See you at the top' to be a most pleasurable read. The book is well written and easy to digest. Zig conveys his lessons in the form of short stories and personal experiences, all of which are easy to relate to and easy to identify with. The book is a good motivation read. If you want to make a change in you're life or just looking for that little inspiration, this book will provide it. As an overview the book concentrates on building 'YOU', by looking at self-image, relationships, desire, achievement and proactive-ness amongst other things. The only bad point is that I found certain sections too be slightly too religion biased, but this does not really detract from a quality and an inspiration read. I will be recommending this too my friends as, I feel they too will benefit from this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top rate, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See You at the Top (Audio CD)
Zig is an enthusing speaker. I could listen to his motivational speaches every day.
Some of the reviews don't rate him too well, and some find his accent annoying, but I reckon that these people are negative types anyhow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good instructive book, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See You at the Top (Hardcover)
This book certainly opens your mind and eyes to the power of positive thinking, making it a way of life not just to be turned on and off when you fancy!! A very instructive book for all walks of life and areas of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring and full of humour, but you have to listen hard., 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: See You at the Top (Audio CD)
This is a good CD, but I have to say I do prefer listening to Stephen Covey(Franklin Covey org.) for tips on success etc. Zig speaks very fast and mostly emphasises the last letter of the last word in each sentence. So in other words, the content is good, but I wish he'd speak a little slower etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

See You at the Top
See You at the Top by Zig Ziglar (Audio CD - 3 Aug 2009)
9.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews