Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem
The thing that many don't know about Jim Rohn is that much of Anthony Robbins' material came from this man. Rohn is not the showman that Robbins is and he is more straight talking but his messages are so effective. This is not a hocus-pocus, miracle-making programme but rather it is a life strategy of great ideas and concepts that you will find highly convincing and very...
Published on 29 Oct 2007 by rjj

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I've listened to a few audio books on personal development recently and this was the most disappointing. Very repetitive, old fashioned presentation style and very thin on material.
Published on 29 July 2012 by Reader1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great audio book, 7 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
Very easy to follow through the very enthusiastic author, with great examples of everyday and advises of how to handle difficulties. Embrace a new philosophy of living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and enlightening, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
This was my first 'Jim Rohn' audio CD which I purchased to listen to on my way to work in the car. I have to say that is is possibly my favorite 'educational/self help' CD. Jim Rohn is a great speaker with great advice. It's very easy to listen too (I've struggled with some others authors being either 'over the top' or a bit boring). I found it very therapeutic and very funny in parts! I have gone back and listened to it repeatedly it's that good. I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motivation guide, 21 May 2011
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
I recently purchased this excellent pack of two Cds from Amazon. Jim Rohn is excellent and is well known in the world of Business. I listen to them every day while driving around, to keep my focus on why I am doing what I am in my life. It is very inspirational. I recommend it to all who need direction in self motivation. Jim Rohn will be missed, He has left us with a valuable legacy of how to succeed in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome... wish I had listened to this at 25!!, 20 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
if your life is not going right and everything is against you left Jim put you on the right path. It's painful but exhilarating. Thank you Jim...RIP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
This is a CD every one should own. I've had my copy for years and each time I listen a get a new message. For those with teenage children make them listen to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Certainly the best business philosopher you'll ever listen to. Great for network marketing. Buy it and listen to Jon often as you can
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars plus, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
This is a valuable asset for anyone who believes in themselves. Its thought provoking and confidence boosting; I play it daily in my car as I'm driving to work. Well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars to improve your life read this, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
I started listning to Jim Rohn, Les Brown and Robin Sharma over a year ago and it's improved my life and career dramatically. I've heard snippets of this from Jim, never the full story. A fantastic investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden gem, 4 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
The material is simple, profound and teaches the art of exceptional leaving. It was not marketed as well as the others but it just gives it more credibility. A few very simple new ideas which will change your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Appropriate to use whilst driving, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
This has become invaluable when seated in heavy traffic from work. Listens to instead of radio sometimes on long journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of Exceptional Living
The Art of Exceptional Living by Jim Rohn (Audio CD - 20 Mar 2003)
£12.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews