Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem
The thing that many don't know about Jim Rohn is that much of Anthony Robbins' material came from this man. Rohn is not the showman that Robbins is and he is more straight talking but his messages are so effective. This is not a hocus-pocus, miracle-making programme but rather it is a life strategy of great ideas and concepts that you will find highly convincing and very...
Published on 29 Oct. 2007 by rjj

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I've listened to a few audio books on personal development recently and this was the most disappointing. Very repetitive, old fashioned presentation style and very thin on material.
Published on 29 July 2012 by Reader1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem, 29 Oct. 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
The thing that many don't know about Jim Rohn is that much of Anthony Robbins' material came from this man. Rohn is not the showman that Robbins is and he is more straight talking but his messages are so effective. This is not a hocus-pocus, miracle-making programme but rather it is a life strategy of great ideas and concepts that you will find highly convincing and very usable. Rohn will not protect you from facing up to some hard truths but he will provide a great road-map and give you more than a fair chance at making a real success of your life. He also has a few real treasures which will stick in your mind for years to come. My favourite - 'work hard on your job and you'll make a living - work hard(er) on yourself and you'll make a fortune'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Start the day with a smile, 21 April 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
As this cd started I wondered if I could cope with the pronounced southern drawl, to to my amazement I ended up loving it. The way Jim talks makes me smile and even laugh out loud yet his message hits home so hard it takes your breath away. Superb value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great place to start, 19 Aug. 2005
By 
Chris (sw england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
At the moment I am listening to this double cd around four times a week (for three weeks now), and I plan to carry on doing so for a good bit longer. WHY? - because there is a lot in there that I need to hear.
The author talks eloquently and entertaingly about how his life was turned around through being mentored as a young man, by an older, successful businessman. He then imparts much of the essentials of what he has learnt to be the best and most successful way to live.
Its simple, inspiring, refreshing and empowering. Much revolves around the principle of developing your skills and effectiveness, instead of blaming conditions.
If you want to make a success of your life - get this and listen to it regularly, because it lays good foundations for establishing a much better life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasic, an audio book "The Art of Exceptional Living", 22 April 2008
By 
!Hiper "MSW" (Manchester, Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
Can you spare five minuates in your day to improve your life!

Listen to this on your way to work, or while you are walking i.e. shopping, going to work or lunch!
write down little notes.

Just these little actions repeated daily, will get you started on improving your life and those around you.

Wow what a great place to start you thinking on how to improve your life!

Thank you for "An Apple a day"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legend who taught Tony Robbins....the best mentor ever, 27 Dec. 2009
By 
Amazon Customer "NICO" (PRESTWICH, MANCHESTER, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
Always loved Jim Rohn and he died on Decemeber 5th 2009 and the world lost a mentor but he has left behind for us all a lot of wisdom to help ourselfs to become better in all are lifes. I cant really write anymore as you need to buy his products to really understand the full impact of this great man-R.I.P Jim Rohn Septemeber 17th 1930- December 5th 2009...... I owe you a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 4 Sept. 2006
By 
Em (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
This CD is is without doubt one of the best things I have ever bought. Jim Rohn delivers his philosophy with humour and style, I find myself quoting him to make my boyfriend laugh, and I lend the CD to those that are open minded enough to learn.

This CD is truely a great buy.

NOTE: track 1 is a cheesy introduction, but that is the only down side... and its easy to skip past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Inspirational, 10 Dec. 2010
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
This is simply the best self development material I have ever come across.
If you want to laugh out loud on your way to work on a Monday morning and arrive inspired and ready to deal with what the week has to throw at you buy this - of courrse!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great 2-CD set, with autobiographical content, 10 July 2007
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
If you work hard on your job, you will have a career. If you work hard on your life, you will have a fortune...

They are the words that come through from the CD set "The Art of Exceptional Living" by Jim Rohn. This two CD set is a fantastic way to introduce yourself to the work of Rohn, and to learn from the lessons that he had learned himself.

Much of the work is autobiographical, however this is no bad thing. Rohn talks about the difficult times in his life, earning $57 and there being more month than money at the age of twenty five. He then shows the main change that was required to break free from this vicious cycle - the change in blame - moving from an external blame mentality to an internal blame mentality.

He also demonstrates the benefits of focusing on enhanced skills, not reduced problems.

Another great section of this CD is the emphasis put on personal development. The cynic in me wonders whether this is partially self promotion of his other works, however despite this I completely agree with his sentiments that everybody should have a library including personal and business development materials, together with books and journals that enhance the mind and spirit.

This is a great CD set at a very low cost, that I would recommend is added to any personal development collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Art of Exceptional Living - Jim Rohn, 4 Jan. 2012
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
If you have already heard of Jim Rohn you won't need to read this - just buy it.

If you haven't come across him yet then it's time to discover this amazing man. Sadly Jim Rohn passed away in 2010 but his work lives on through his books and audio programs (jimrohn.com). An inspirirng person with some fantastic thoughts to share with anyone looking for ways to implement changes in thier life on whatever level.

Check out some of his work on youtube etc first if you want and be prepared to amazed by this truly genuine man. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motivational speaches, 26 Dec. 2009
This review is from: The Art of Exceptional Living (Audio CD)
Good material recommended for those who seek a productive change in their personal and professional lives.

If you have not listen to this fully; you have not listen to anything at all in motivational field.

It's impresive and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of Exceptional Living
The Art of Exceptional Living by Jim Rohn (Audio CD - 20 Mar. 2003)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews