Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spanish i,
these cd's do work well,but probably takes a little longer than to learn then stated,but with cd's you can take as long as you like,only problem for me is it's made for americans and still use old currency when talking money.
Published on 3 Mar. 2012 by steve welford

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Had to return but good service
Ordered this as it was just described as "Spanish" however, when it arrived it was actually Latin American Spanish, which i wasn't too keen on learning. I returned and had no problems getting a refund.
Published 12 months ago by Daniel Stevens


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spanish i,, 3 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Pimsleur Quick and Simple Spanish 1 Latin American Spanish. (Audio CD)
these cd's do work well,but probably takes a little longer than to learn then stated,but with cd's you can take as long as you like,only problem for me is it's made for americans and still use old currency when talking money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muy Bien, 4 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pimsleur Quick and Simple Spanish 1 Latin American Spanish. (Audio CD)
Arrived very fast. Good introduction to Spanish for complete beginners. It doesn't say until you listen to the first CD that success is only guaranteed by repeating the words and phrases "out loud" so tricky to listen in public places without everyone staring!! This is also Latin American Spanish and really meant for the US market, so pronunciations are slightly different, but Spanish all the same. Easy to follow instructions and even my husband who said he could never learn another language is picking it up :o) This is only an introduction, but good value if you're not sure you want to buy the whole course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy learning Spanish, 9 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pimsleur Quick and Simple Spanish 1 Latin American Spanish. (Audio CD)
I found this set of discs to be of great help to my learning Spanish,and would recomened them to everyone who wants to learn a language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple spanish, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pimsleur Quick and Simple Spanish 1 Latin American Spanish. (Audio CD)
Its early days but finding the lessons to be very well structured and easily understood.
I do my lesson whilst on my exercise bike and the 30 min lesson flies by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pimsleur Quick and Simple Spanish 1 Latin American Spanish. (Audio CD)
Easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Had to return but good service, 16 Feb. 2014
By 
Daniel Stevens "D.Stevens" (Pontefract, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pimsleur Quick and Simple Spanish 1 Latin American Spanish. (Audio CD)
Ordered this as it was just described as "Spanish" however, when it arrived it was actually Latin American Spanish, which i wasn't too keen on learning. I returned and had no problems getting a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pimsleur  Quick and Simple Spanish 1 Latin American Spanish.
£8.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews