Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good
This was a great book in my opinion but i recommend that you read The Day Of The Dragon before this one.
Published 14 months ago by Magnus Åström

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars typical knaak (unfortunatley)
Dragons, evil dragons wizards magic sexy alien priestess all the essential parts of an awesome story unfortunately only my love of wow lore got me through it, and lore is only reason for score. Not one of the best wow books avoid unless you are a lover of knaak or are interested enough for a slog.
Published 14 months ago by SlosshyDolphin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars typical knaak (unfortunatley), 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dragons, evil dragons wizards magic sexy alien priestess all the essential parts of an awesome story unfortunately only my love of wow lore got me through it, and lore is only reason for score. Not one of the best wow books avoid unless you are a lover of knaak or are interested enough for a slog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Dragon (World of Warcraft) (Paperback)
This was a great book in my opinion but i recommend that you read The Day Of The Dragon before this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another Knaak standard., 1 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Night of the Dragon (World of Warcraft) (Paperback)
If you like Knaak's writting style and like his characters, you will like this.

A big but, however, a very big one. If you find his obsession with his own lead characters butting into the other Blizzard created characters stories irritating and find his writting style to be of a very amateur standard you'll find this book to be another disappointing line of below standard novels that almost seem to only fill Knaak's own desire to see his own 'book persona' aka Rhonin in everything he writes.

Personally I would only recommend this to Knaak fans and for everyone else to save their cash, instead have a look at the Christie Golden WoW books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Large Book !!!, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Keith (ARMAGH, Co Armagh BT60 2HN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Dragon (World of Warcraft) (Paperback)
I had previously bought Day of the Dragon which was what I considered a standard sized book at about 4x6.5 inches but this book is huge at 6x8.5 inches. While novel itself is a good read it looks ridiculous beside my other Warcraft books. I'm not too sure if anyone else thinks that this is a big deal but I thought it was enough to comment on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read for fans of the series., 10 Feb 2009
By 
Daniel G. Pye "truestarkiller" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night of the Dragon (World of Warcraft) (Paperback)
I have been waiting for the follow up to day of the dragon for quite a while and with this book i was not dissapointed. The book starts out with familiar characters and soon you are drawn right back into the world of warcraft. New characters are also thrown into the mix making it an enjoyable read for new or old fans or the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, especially for WoW fans, 31 May 2011
This review is from: Night of the Dragon (World of Warcraft) (Paperback)
A great follow to Day of the Dragon, and a good lead up to the events of WoW Cataclysm.
A 'must read' for WoW fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From a good author, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Dragon (World of Warcraft) (Paperback)
Got this for a friend who loved the franchise and he says its brilliant, Ive done some research and found that this author is one of the best for the Warcraft series, so prospective fans should like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Night of the Dragon (World of Warcraft)
Night of the Dragon (World of Warcraft) by Richard A. Knaak (Paperback - 1 Dec 2008)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews