Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping read, very hard to put down
This was the second Vince Flynn novel i have read, and again i found it very difficult to put down. It continued from the first novel with its level of suspense and a 'need to know'feeling. The amount of research on the various organisations stands out. It is obvious that he has taken his research seriously and is keen to portray an accurate representation of the...
Published on 5 Jan 2001 by Mr. Dean Knight

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rappless and technologically challenged but still fun
This is a Vince Flynn novel without his main character, Mitch Rapp. If you are familiar with Rapp books, you will encounter several characters well-known to you. It is an entertaining and engrossing read.

It only got three stars, however, because in the Kindle edition there are word spacings missing on nearly every page, which disrupts the flow of reading and...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. J. Hunt


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping read, very hard to put down, 5 Jan 2001
By 
Mr. Dean Knight (Lakenheath, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Term Limits: A Novel (Hardcover)
This was the second Vince Flynn novel i have read, and again i found it very difficult to put down. It continued from the first novel with its level of suspense and a 'need to know'feeling. The amount of research on the various organisations stands out. It is obvious that he has taken his research seriously and is keen to portray an accurate representation of the characters involved. Overall i cannot recomend this book and author highly enough. A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exceptionally inventive political thriller, 16 Aug 2000
This review is from: Term Limits: A Novel (Paperback)
From the outset, this book grabs your attention and refuses to allow you to put it down. The idea behind the plot is interesting, and has a good twist. I thought that, as a political thriller, it would be run of the mill, but the book was exciting and the characters believable - you will miss them once you finish the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grammatical errors on every page., 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoy these books by Vince Flynn but surely there should not be mis-spellings on every page by that
I mean that words run into each other without spaces. I do not expect these simple grammatical errors on every page! Editor please note!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rappless and technologically challenged but still fun, 4 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. J. Hunt (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a Vince Flynn novel without his main character, Mitch Rapp. If you are familiar with Rapp books, you will encounter several characters well-known to you. It is an entertaining and engrossing read.

It only got three stars, however, because in the Kindle edition there are word spacings missing on nearly every page, which disrupts the flow of reading and enjoyment. It really needs to be reformatted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another class act., 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again Vince comes up with the goods, I used to be a fan of JAMES PATERSON ? ,but V F. is way out there he is by far the best . The others JP,JD,JG,are only second class compared to V F. keep up the good work. Looking forward as always to the next one. cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great thriller writer, 1 Nov 2013
By 
J. M. M. Wilkins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Term Limits: A Novel (Paperback)
great novel sad that vince died suddenly last year he will be missed his rapp novels are classics I have them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth reading, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this book, then move on to Mitch Rapp. Vince Flynn keeps you involved in the story. Mitch Rapp FANTASTIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good enough, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed the storyline and given when it was published it is still relevant today. Book is poorly proof read and the words running into each other make reading off putting. Despite this I am glad I read the book and the plot keeps you captures till the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Again, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just been e mailed by amazon with the following header. "New Release from Vince Flynn"
I read this novel almost a decade ago. Catch me on a different day and I may well just have bought it without thinking as I like his books. A 10 year old novel marketed as a new release. That is frankly outrageous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too bad it's not for real, 11 July 2014
By 
Lostuzzo Aurelio (buia, ud, italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Term Limits: A Novel (Paperback)
Too bad it's not for real!

There are some "so-called" democracies that could require a healthy cleansing (or better still) elimination of the countless, incompetent, self-serving, thieving, criminally connected professional politicians and magistrates within their parliamentary and judicial systems, as depicted in this fantastic, but factual, yarn.

I have all of Mr Flynn's excellent novels (too bad he ain't around anymore)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Term Limits: A Novel
Term Limits: A Novel by Vince Flynn (Paperback - 2 Jun 2003)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews