Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for any spike fan !!
this book is truely brilliant , not only does it deal with popular tales of jack the ripper but we also get to learn more about the sordid past of everyones favourite resident vampire and the twisted 'family' that he belonged to . the big bad of sunnydale wasn't evil all the time .
this alone makes it an absolute must for spike fans . the author nancy holder is...
Published on 29 April 2003 by kat_freakout

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big disppointment
First of all this book has nothing to do with the First so the blurb is completely bogus unless I got a 'special' copy of the book which I doubt. It also means it has no place in the First Evil Omnibus Buffy book. I find that everything is over-dramatised and the whole faery thing and how Jack came about wasn't explained very well at all; I was confused quickly which...
Published on 15 Dec 2004 by Big Kev


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for any spike fan !!, 29 April 2003
This review is from: Blood and Fog (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Paperback)
this book is truely brilliant , not only does it deal with popular tales of jack the ripper but we also get to learn more about the sordid past of everyones favourite resident vampire and the twisted 'family' that he belonged to . the big bad of sunnydale wasn't evil all the time .
this alone makes it an absolute must for spike fans . the author nancy holder is truely brillant , i couldn't put the book down for a second for fear of missing a detail . the ending although we know that buffy and the scoobies will win it seems touch and go to wether the world survives yet another attack .
the bond between slayer and friends (that inclueds spike) seems to get stonger , there are a few well hidden hints to what else could lie in wait for the gang .
truely a brilliant book that all fans should rread at least twice !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Buffy book ever!!!!!!!!!, 10 April 2005
This Buffy book is particully good because it is based around season 6. It has the relationship of Buffy and spike in it and the engagement of Anya and Xander. This book is an absolute must have for Buffy fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the better books of the Buffyverse, 8 July 2008
By 
L. Sletvold "Reading Addict" (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blood and Fog (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Paperback)
This book is another example of Nancy Holder's excellent writing and great imagination. Not only do readers get a dose of their favorite slayer and Scooby gang, but an alternative story of the infamous Jack the Ripper is also at the core of the story.
"Blood and Fog" has evil fairies, shape shifters, vampires and the usual mayhem, and jumps between Victorian London and modern day Sunnydale.
The story pulls you towards a great battle, with an intriguing finale, though perhaps everything moves a little to fast towards the end.

Despite this it is an excellent read and I very much recommend it, especially if you are already a Holder fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
This review is from: Blood and Fog (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Paperback)
delivery was fast and the item is as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big disppointment, 15 Dec 2004
This review is from: Blood and Fog (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Paperback)
First of all this book has nothing to do with the First so the blurb is completely bogus unless I got a 'special' copy of the book which I doubt. It also means it has no place in the First Evil Omnibus Buffy book. I find that everything is over-dramatised and the whole faery thing and how Jack came about wasn't explained very well at all; I was confused quickly which doesn't happen a lot to me. The only reason I can give to persuade you to buy this book is if you want to collect all the Buffy books, otherwise don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blood and Fog, 13 Aug 2003
This review is from: Blood and Fog (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Paperback)
Boring and uninteresting. Nothing at all exciting happened in the first few chapters, which was all I could bring myself to read. As a Buffy and a Nancy Holder fan, I was very dissapointed in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood and Fog (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)
Blood and Fog (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) by Nancy Holder (Paperback - 6 May 2003)
£6.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews