Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sin City, 24 Nov 2004
This review is from: Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) (Mass Market Paperback)
My best friend bought me this book for my birthday becuase she knows im a MASSIVE CSI fan and i LOVED this book ! ANYONE who likes CSI on TV will LOVE the book.
The author has really written the characters well.
I loved the twist at the end, And the last line in the book made me LOL !!!! I had the whole bus looking at me funny.
Great Read !! I REALLY do recommend this book to you out there!
Buy It!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sin City a fabulous book, 20 Aug 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) (Mass Market Paperback)
A must have for anybody who has seen the csi series on television, and i would recommend it to anyone who hasn't seen the series. With two great crimes for the csi team to solve the book keeps you gripped to every page. Although i did find it slightly hard to follow some of the story when the story would jump between the two separate murder cases. The description in the book allows the reader to really imagine the surroundings and the horrific crimes that have been committed. Overall a fantastic read and a must for anyones book shelf!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worth while read, 25 Jan 2004
This review is from: Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) (Mass Market Paperback)
And yet again another Brilliant novel from the author Max Allan Collins. To all you CSI fans out there, it's a must have. Join Gill and the team as they hunt down a killer, they have one suspect in mind, but will he turn out to be the one?Will the evidence point in his direction?This will leave you hooked and unable to put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent novelisation, 24 Aug 2007
By 
Dr Evil (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) (Mass Market Paperback)
'Sin City' is the first in the series of novels based on the TV series C.S.I: Crime Scene Investigation. The author, Max Allan Collins (who has also written books for the C.S.I: Miami series), does an excellent job of bringing the characters of the show to the page and recreating the style of the show perfectly.

The book begins when Lynne Pierce, a devoted Christian, disappears just a day after she has given a tape recording to her friends, of an arguement she has recently had with her husband saying that he is going to kill her and cut her into pieces. Gil Grissom, Jim Brass, Nick Stokes and Warwick Brown begin the investigation and soon find a part of her body leading them to suspect that the husband is to blame, only they need the evidence to prove it.
Elsewhere, Catherine Willows and Sara Sidle, with the help of a new character, Detective Conroy, investigate the murder of a stripper who has been strangled to death in a locked room.

The missing person case is probably the better half of the story, but both cases are very tense and enjoyable and tie up quite nicely at the end and will keep you guessing until the last page. Each of the characters is very well written and are exactly like their TV counterparts. The new character, Conroy is a nice addition to the team, making the book feel a little more unique. For any fan of C.S.I. this is a must-buy and you will not be disappointed. For anyone who hasn't seen the show (is there anyone?!) but is a fan of the crime fiction genre in general, it is also a very fast-paced and decent read but will probably be more appreciated if you have seem the show. This is a truly unputdownable book either way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars best read for a long time, 25 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) (Mass Market Paperback)
Those of you who have ever watched the popular show csi on channel 5 and living tv will be familiar with Gill Grisham and his team of experts who work har to unravel what happens at the scenes of murders and other crimes. This book sees Lynn Pierce found dead. before she died however she gave a clos friend a tape and told her friends to give the tape to the police should anything happen to her. On the tape is her husband threatening to cut her up nito thin pieces. The team are also working on another case in which a stripper is found stranngled in the back of the locker room where she works. Even though she is trying to get out of strippnig and into college. This book is one of the best books I have read in along time and is differently worht a read. The characters are well developed and the plot so well written that it will have you guessing as to the identiys of the mureders thoughout the whole book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!, 8 Mar 2005
By 
E. M. James "hardymaster2001" (Herefordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) (Mass Market Paperback)
Absolutely the best book i have ever read! By far the best CSI book so far! I throughrly recommend it! I loved it from cover to cover and could not put it down and i hate reading! Max Allan Collins is a fantasic author who portays the characters and cases in a great, You are missing out if you don't buy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI -Sin City, 30 April 2005
By 
Audrey Winetrobe (East Kilbride United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) (Mass Market Paperback)
This CSI book is an excellent, gripping fictitious account of deceit, jealousy, manipulation and death. The writer clearly sets out to capture the imagination of the reader by combining murder and intrigue throughout the novel.
Having never experienced either by television or in book form the techniques and crime investigation of this well publicised series, I was enthralled from start to finish. I believe the murders contained within the novel were a true reflection on what unfortunately happens in today's society.
The techniques applied by the forensic team and the parallel investigation of the Police Department cemented this opinion. The presentation of evidence and clues were thorough and realistic.
On a personal level, I found this book of particular interest. It was easy to follow, realistic and demonstrates quite clearly the invaluable techniques used by both Police and Forensic experts to enable them to solve crimes. They are prepared to follow the smallest of clues and will exhaust every avenue to accomplish their aim...to catch the baddie!
It is without question why the author, Max Allan Collins, has captured the imagination of the readers of the New York Times and is recognised as a 'best selling author'. A truly wonderful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) (Mass Market Paperback)
The book came in brilliant condition. I plan on getting the collection of the CSI books. I can't wait to have the collection on my book shelves. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Content, 17 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) (Mass Market Paperback)
Baught this book used and was in great condition.
The story lines behind this book are brill one is where a womens torso is found in lake mead and then they have to find who killed her it turns out that it was right infront of them the whole time (wont spoil it for you)
Would recomend this to people who love csi las vegas especially if you want a gorry one :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation)
Sin City (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) by Max Allan Collins (Mass Market Paperback - 4 Nov 2002)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews