Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars101
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2014
A wonderful insight into the life of Mineko Iwasaki. I have always been fascinated by all things Japanese and read this book in 2 nights. Touching and inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
If you like Memoirs of a Geisha then you'll love this. Well written and put together. Truthful and moving story. An excellent read if you love Japan and Geisha's!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
Really enjoyed this story not something I would usually go for. Gives inside perspective of what being a geisha involves and all the hard work and sacrifice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable, I zipped through at quite a pace.
Wonderfully descriptive, the transition these beautiful girls go through mirrors Japan itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
Very authentic to Kyoto history. It reads well and covers more than just a personal account. Really powerful images, finished a bit quick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
It is a remarkable TRUE story which makes it so captivating. I find myself reading this book with every spare minute. Well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Good book if you're off to Japan and or if you've read memoirs of a Geisha, to get a real autobiography's perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Lovely read about a forgotten culture. Good for a holiday. Not a hard read but keeps you gently reading til the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
This is an easy book to read once you get the hang of the Japanese words. Very interesting story of how Geishas live
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
I quite enjoyed reading this book, Geisha girls I have heard about but that's about all, I found very educational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)