Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth reading!!!, 22 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Ghoul Trouble (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Mass Market Paperback)
Being a big Buffy fan, as soon as I saw this book, I knew that I had to read it. However, I am not completely biased, as I have read some Buffy books that I didn't enjoy. This was not one of those books. Ghoul trouble, had a powerful, easy to follow storyline. It is extremely well written, with the charactors staying true to their counterparts as shown on T.v. It was witty, emotional - and very hard to put down. However, I would advise that this book only be read by teenagers/adults over the age of 12, as it got abit graphic in places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great plot, fantastic writing, all round excellent read!, 4 Aug. 2004
This review is from: Ghoul Trouble (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Mass Market Paperback)
Ghoul Trouble was much better than i expected, it seemed the author really knew the characters well and how they would react (eg.Xander's witty comments)
With an exciting twist at the end and some very near being frazzled by sunlight moments for angel it turns out to be a very enteraining and fun read.
At the end of the day it is one of the best Buffy Books i have read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow - a fantastic first effort from John Pasarella!, 11 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ghoul Trouble (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Mass Market Paperback)
This book really is great. The story is brilliant and the characters are perfectly written. A quick run-down of the plot: There's a new vamp in Sunnydale - but this one is different from all the others. He has the ability to face sunlight without going up in flames...and an open invitation to Buffy's house. Meanwhile, Oz and Xander are mesmerized by Vyxn, the hot new girl band playing at the Bronze. But there's more to this band than meets the eye, as Willow soon discovers...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 6 Nov. 2004
This review is from: Ghoul Trouble (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Mass Market Paperback)
I thought this was a good book. It included all the buffy faves including Angel. Vixens want to turn Willow into one of them but if she joins she has to kill xander, who has been hypnotised by the vixens. There is also a vampire who can walk in sunlight, which makes it different from your average buffy book. I enjoyed this book a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best !!!, 27 Aug. 2006
This review is from: Ghoul Trouble (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Mass Market Paperback)
i have just finished reading this book and it was one of the best i have ever read! its gripping right from the start, firstly theres a new all girl band in town called vxyn, who the guys think are brilliant and the girls think are no good, then there is a group of ghouls who have taken a special interest in willow and buffy, along with solitaire who is apparently an almighty sun walking vampire

or is he ????

definatley a must read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab!, 3 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Ghoul Trouble (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Mass Market Paperback)
i thought this book was great a really good read for any buffy fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 5 Nov. 2001
This review is from: Ghoul Trouble (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) (Mass Market Paperback)
I RECENTLY READ THIS BOOK AND I THOUGHT THAT IT WAS ABSOULUTLY FANTASTIC. I HAVE COLLECTED NEARLY ALL OF THE BUFFY BOOKS THAT HAVE COME OUT SO FAR. I THOUGHT THAT THEY WERE ALL REALLY GOOD, BUT THIS ONE IS ONE OF THE BEST ONES THAT I HAVE EVER READ SO FAR. IT TELLS EVERYTHING AS IT IS AND TELLS YOU EVERYTHING THAT YOU WANT TO KNOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghoul Trouble (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)
Ghoul Trouble (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) by John Passarella (Mass Market Paperback - 6 Nov. 2000)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews