Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So few ingredients needed for so much indulgence
I received this book for free through a Carnation Condensed Milk offer back in December 2005. It is by far my favourite dessert recipe book. Each of the recipes calls for no more than 6 or 7 ingredients, which is surprising because the results look and taste amazing. The recipes really are no-fuss and allow the cook to spend little time over the stove and more time...
Published on 30 May 2006 by ElyB

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pudding passion
Whilst based on a Carnation Milk promotion the pudding recipes are simple and quick to do, very tasty and without pages of ingredients. You can relish the decadence with most of them. Dieters beware.
Published on 7 Mar 2009 by C. Mould


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So few ingredients needed for so much indulgence, 30 May 2006
By 
ElyB (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Passion for Puddings (Hardcover)
I received this book for free through a Carnation Condensed Milk offer back in December 2005. It is by far my favourite dessert recipe book. Each of the recipes calls for no more than 6 or 7 ingredients, which is surprising because the results look and taste amazing. The recipes really are no-fuss and allow the cook to spend little time over the stove and more time sharing yummy desserts with loved ones and dinner guests. My favourites include chocolate puddings, caramel fudge and chocolate croissant pudding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pudding passion, 7 Mar 2009
By 
C. Mould (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Passion for Puddings (Paperback)
Whilst based on a Carnation Milk promotion the pudding recipes are simple and quick to do, very tasty and without pages of ingredients. You can relish the decadence with most of them. Dieters beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a passion for puddings, 13 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: A Passion for Puddings (Paperback)
Excellent book, my daughter is studying to be a chef and actually wants to be a pastry chef so this book has given her lots of ideas and lots of things for the family to sample.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lhar, 1 Nov 2009
This review is from: A Passion for Puddings (Hardcover)
Great easy pudding receipes, every one includes carnation milk so non are low calerie-but gorgeous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have this book!, 12 Dec 2010
This review is from: A Passion for Puddings (Paperback)
I have tried lots of these recipes and they are so easy to follow and everyone we invite for lunch or dinner parties thinks I make the best 'puds'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars For Carnation Condensed Milk fans only!, 2 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: A Passion for Puddings (Hardcover)
Whilst the recipes are interesting, what the book blurb doesn't tell you is that this is actually an advert for carnation milk - on receiving it the giveaway is the first line on the inner sleeve "looking back, it seems like Carnation Condensed milk has always been part of my life".
If you want recipes that all require condensed milk, then buy this book! I felt cheated by this as it isn't mentioned in any of the previews and frankly I wanted a good pudding book not some commercial twist on a recipe book . On the plus side I think it also benefits Shelter so some good could come from it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Passion for puddings, 2 Nov 2013
This review is from: A Passion for Puddings (Hardcover)
Wonderfully easy recipes and the finished result looks just like the pictures. Not too many ingredients required and most are able to be bought in advance and kept in the store cupboard until require.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice book, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Puddings (Paperback)
Although this book will win no awards for new ideas it is a very good source of pudding ideas and so far I have had only good results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous puddings, 29 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Puddings (Hardcover)
You cannot go wrong with this recipe book every recipe is absolutely delicious.Each recipe is easily prepared and extremely tasty as they all contain condensed milk. Phil Vickery doesn't look bad either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Passion for Puddings (Hardcover)
Easy to bake recipes and delicious, great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Passion for Puddings
A Passion for Puddings by Phil Vickery (Hardcover - 5 Sep 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews