Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars14
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2006
I received this book for free through a Carnation Condensed Milk offer back in December 2005. It is by far my favourite dessert recipe book. Each of the recipes calls for no more than 6 or 7 ingredients, which is surprising because the results look and taste amazing. The recipes really are no-fuss and allow the cook to spend little time over the stove and more time sharing yummy desserts with loved ones and dinner guests. My favourites include chocolate puddings, caramel fudge and chocolate croissant pudding.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2009
Whilst based on a Carnation Milk promotion the pudding recipes are simple and quick to do, very tasty and without pages of ingredients. You can relish the decadence with most of them. Dieters beware.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2009
Excellent book, my daughter is studying to be a chef and actually wants to be a pastry chef so this book has given her lots of ideas and lots of things for the family to sample.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2010
I have tried lots of these recipes and they are so easy to follow and everyone we invite for lunch or dinner parties thinks I make the best 'puds'
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2009
Great easy pudding receipes, every one includes carnation milk so non are low calerie-but gorgeous.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
You cannot go wrong with this recipe book every recipe is absolutely delicious.Each recipe is easily prepared and extremely tasty as they all contain condensed milk. Phil Vickery doesn't look bad either!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2005
Whilst the recipes are interesting, what the book blurb doesn't tell you is that this is actually an advert for carnation milk - on receiving it the giveaway is the first line on the inner sleeve "looking back, it seems like Carnation Condensed milk has always been part of my life".
If you want recipes that all require condensed milk, then buy this book! I felt cheated by this as it isn't mentioned in any of the previews and frankly I wanted a good pudding book not some commercial twist on a recipe book . On the plus side I think it also benefits Shelter so some good could come from it too!
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Wonderfully easy recipes and the finished result looks just like the pictures. Not too many ingredients required and most are able to be bought in advance and kept in the store cupboard until require.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Although this book will win no awards for new ideas it is a very good source of pudding ideas and so far I have had only good results
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Easy to bake recipes and delicious, great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)