Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could be my way too
I have read so many golf instruction books that my book case is creaking under the weight of them. Some of them are more exciting for literary content (Ben Hogan, Percy Bloomer) and some are just prettier (Tiger Woods, Phil Mickleson). But I am gaining ever more trust in this one. Firstly, nobody has won more majors than Jack and secondly, his hands are the same size...
Published on 19 Mar 2010 by S. Bailey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars method of a legend
not as easy to follow as other books available and some techniques still valid today but every standard of golfer will learn something from it
Published on 1 Jan 2010 by Mr. J. Hutchison


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could be my way too, 19 Mar 2010
By 
S. Bailey (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Golf My Way: The Instructional Classic (Paperback)
I have read so many golf instruction books that my book case is creaking under the weight of them. Some of them are more exciting for literary content (Ben Hogan, Percy Bloomer) and some are just prettier (Tiger Woods, Phil Mickleson). But I am gaining ever more trust in this one. Firstly, nobody has won more majors than Jack and secondly, his hands are the same size as mine!

His posture is not 21st century and there are others things which go against the current teaching fashion. But I like many of his unorthodoxies. My current favoutite is the ankle roll. Apparently totally no no for now (knees are not supposed to do that) but it helps me so much with rhythm and improves my ball striking for all range of shots.

Everything is clear, well organised and well illustrated. As the title says, it is his way but the 18 major title winner may have something good for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From the hands of a master, 14 Sep 2009
By 
Dudley Boothroyd (North Devon U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Golf My Way: The Instructional Classic (Paperback)
I first had this book many years ago when I started playing golf. Now the second time around I find it just as helpful. Getting into bad playing habits happens to us all, and this book is just the best for reminding us of what we should be doing with our game. Each step is so easy to understand, and Jack, although now retired tells all in an easy to understand way. The basics are all there. A good read for any golfer however good you think you are or if you are just starting to play for the first time. Written and illustrated by perhaps one of the best golfer of our time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars method of a legend, 1 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Golf My Way: The Instructional Classic (Paperback)
not as easy to follow as other books available and some techniques still valid today but every standard of golfer will learn something from it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really informative and interesting read. It has helped my game a lot. I reccomend it for golfers of all handicaps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid golf instuction book, 25 April 2014
By 
john moylan (dublin, ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can verify the vast majority of the other reviews for this book. It is solid bread and butter instuction from the best player ever. There are no secrets...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still reading it, wonderful insight to a top professional game. Certainly has helped my game and given me hope to reduce my handicap .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf My Way: The Instructional Classic (Paperback)
Bought this years ago when I first took up golf. An excellent read. Lent it to a friend who didn't return it.
Been struggling with my game recently and decided to go back to fundamentals, bought this again and
now back in the swing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the earlier edition, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf My Way (Hardcover)
I was a bit disappointed as this is a re-issue of an earlier book. Same pictures and similar text, but instead of illustrating point by point there are long pages of text without pictures which are a bit technical for a beginner like me. Still it is a good guide and I like the fact that Jack is never dogmatic about the best stance etc. and he does give lots of useful tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf My Way: The Instructional Classic (Paperback)
Good instruction never goes out of fashion
A lot of logical common sense instruction..ideal for a golfer of any standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK FROM THE GREATEST, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ALL GOLFERS. GOOD INSITE TO HOW THE GREAT MAN APPROACHED AND PLAYED THIS WONDERFULL GAME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Golf My Way: The Instructional Classic
Golf My Way: The Instructional Classic by Jack Nicklaus (Paperback - 20 Jun 2005)
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews