Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little helper
I just started on the weight watchers diet and this is a great book that gives you excellent low points recipes that don't require slaving over a hot cooker all day. Definitely a book all weight watchers should have on their shelf!
Published on 9 April 2003 by Liz

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Out of date
Ordered this book as just started on the WW Propoints Plan but this book is way out of date and the points system has been updated, which makes it pretty useless! Fortunately have joined WW online so can convert to the new system but would not recommend!
Published on 24 Mar. 2012 by Alison Porter-Oxley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little helper, 9 April 2003
By 
Liz (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Weight Watchers Ready in 30 Minutes!: Over 60 Recipes Low in Points (Paperback)
I just started on the weight watchers diet and this is a great book that gives you excellent low points recipes that don't require slaving over a hot cooker all day. Definitely a book all weight watchers should have on their shelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quick and easy meals, 21 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
i found this book easy to follow, the recipes were quick to prepare (although they do take a little more than 30 mins). Great tasting food without the guilt, really filling try the ham and leek soup its delicious and even my kids liked it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!, 16 April 2001
By A Customer
I bought this book as a former Weightwatchers leader and avid follower of the points programme. I found all of the recipes easy to follow and quick to do, essential for a busy mum! My only quibble is that most of the recipes are for 4 people and not all are suitable to split for just one or two portions which is a little awkward if only my husband and I are planning to eat the meal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover, 30 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Weight Watchers Ready in 30 Minutes!: Over 60 Recipes Low in Points (Paperback)
I found this book to offer a variety of meals that were easy to make, tasty and quick to prepare. There are 6 parts - Simple soups, salads & suppers. Fabulous fish. Chicken & turkey. Meat in minutes. Vegetarian meals. Delicious desserts. The WW points and calories are given for each serving. I am not an adventurous cook and found that the recipes were easy to follow and my spice rack has grown as a result of trying new recipes. I have not been disapointed with any recipe that I have tried. I bought this book for a friend, as I was so pleased with the copy that I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a little gem of a cookbook, 7 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Weight Watchers Ready in 30 Minutes!: Over 60 Recipes Low in Points (Paperback)
Recipes are clear and easy to use--- have made several dishes and all good; happy to know that recipe is already pointed. Colourful pictures make it an attractive addition to my collection of cookbooks. Most recipes use ingredients which you would usually have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Cookbook, 26 April 2012
By 
Angiem32 "Angie" (Tipton, West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weight Watchers Ready in 30 Minutes!: Over 60 Recipes Low in Points (Paperback)
I find this book incredibly versatile and a great cooking companion for all healthy eaters who like to cook. It has allowed me to make meals that i would probably never have tried otherwise, especiall the Thai Green Curry which is now my boyfriend's favourite and he insists i cook it atleast once a week! It has a range of simple and more complex recipes whihc are suitable for couples and families alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 30 July 2009
This recipe book has some really good and tasty recipes - well worth the money we paid for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Out of date, 24 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this book as just started on the WW Propoints Plan but this book is way out of date and the points system has been updated, which makes it pretty useless! Fortunately have joined WW online so can convert to the new system but would not recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weight Watchers Ready in 30 Minutes!: Over 60 Recipes Low in Points (Paperback)
This Weight Watchers recipe book is definitely a must especially for busy working mammy's like myself. I would defiantly recommend it and at the price you cant go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great WW meals, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great meals for one - thanks Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weight Watchers Ready in 30 Minutes!: Over 60 Recipes Low in Points
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews