Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for beginners or for the Kindle
This book turned out to be great value. 30 patterns for under [..] including p&p. Great designs, ideal for stitchers who want to do something different. My only complaint is the choice of symbols used in the designs, they should have been more basic considering the complexity of the designs and the size of the pages, this can be helped by photocopying the design at an...
Published on 23 Feb 2011 by Diane Rhodes

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars nice designs, awful for the kindle
The book itself is full of interesting cross stitch designs and is certainly inspirational, however, I wish I'd read the reviews about it not being suitable for kindle before I purchased it, as it's definitely not suitable! It's barely even possible to count how many stitches are needed, let alone follow the key for the design.
Get it in paper form!
Published 14 months ago by blueglitter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for beginners or for the Kindle, 23 Feb 2011
By 
Diane Rhodes (Pembrokeshire West Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch (Paperback)
This book turned out to be great value. 30 patterns for under [..] including p&p. Great designs, ideal for stitchers who want to do something different. My only complaint is the choice of symbols used in the designs, they should have been more basic considering the complexity of the designs and the size of the pages, this can be helped by photocopying the design at an increased size. As with the reviewer who downloaded this onto their Kindle, I hope they get a refund as this is not suitable for the Kindle, so don't download it whatever you do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars nice designs, awful for the kindle, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book itself is full of interesting cross stitch designs and is certainly inspirational, however, I wish I'd read the reviews about it not being suitable for kindle before I purchased it, as it's definitely not suitable! It's barely even possible to count how many stitches are needed, let alone follow the key for the design.
Get it in paper form!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good., 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch (Paperback)
Perfect if you have been looking for different cross stitch designs.
No delicate flowers in this book.
As the book says this isn't you grannies cross stitch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cross stitch that is definitley not cute!, 9 Jan 2013
By 
J. Nicholl "James and Aeryn's Mum" (Somerset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch (Paperback)
I bought a second hand copy of this book on ebay and was not disappointed. It has lots of patterns based on tattoos and I particularly love the roses with thorns and skulls. There are a few rather voodoo like patterns with skulls and black magic vibe. I have yet to stitch any of them as these designs would not be suitable to give to everyone. However when my son is a bit older I can see myself making some into cushions or bags for him. I like the fact that there are large and small designs so you do not always have to take on a huge project. These are definitely quirky and a refreshing change from teddies and flowers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Something Different!, 15 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch (Paperback)
I looked forward to receiving the book as the pictures looked good.

The book has clear instructions about starting and the type of aida/floss etc that is needed. 3/4 stitches are used in some of the designs.

A couple of patterns did not appeal to me whatsoever (eg. a skull with spider type feet!) but overall I think the book offers an escape from the usual cross stitch designs and I intend to start the one on the front cover for my 18 yr old daughter who likes LA and Miami Ink and thinks these cross stitch designs are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch (Paperback)
another christmas present for granddaughter who enjoys cross stitch. wil probably see some done next year for xmas presents for friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Ed Hardy fans, 30 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch (Paperback)
Nice book with easy to follow patterns. Ed Hardy fans will love the designs. The projects look quite easy so it's a good book for a beginner. May be a good gift for the younger cross stitcher as the designs are more current than the usual kittens etc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great selection, something different, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch (Paperback)
The patterns in this book are fantastic and a break from the norm. The selection of charts is good and varied, although most are about the same size (5"x7", 4"x9"). Would have like to have had different designs shown stitched into bookmarks/cushions etc. Some of the symbols are a bit hard to see due to the backstitching, but, should be easy enough to work out. Although I love this book and the selection it offers, it would have been good to see some of the items actually stitched instead of just computer generated finished items. But overall this is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ed Hardy heaven, 14 Mar 2012
This review is from: Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch (Paperback)
This book contains popular Ed Hardy tattoo designs transferred to cross stitch, great for making unusual gifts for Hardy fans. The instructions and charts are clear and easy to use. The book was despatched and received within two days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch (Paperback)
This book gives a modern take on cross stitch - gives different ideas on what to do. Excellent read and ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch
Love Kills Slowly Cross-Stitch by Ed Hardy (Paperback - 27 Nov 2010)
Used & New from: 39.76
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews