Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars14
2.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2007
Not sure how to review this book. It can't decide whether its an adult book or a kids book. A few interesting projects (few being the operative word). I decided to give the book to my 13 year old cousin because so many of the projects are pretty childish but in the hands of a child any younger and some projects could be quite dangerous. Basically, I was not impressed. The author seemed to run out of idea's and repeated himself throughout the book. A better idea would be for you to do an internet search and print off some of the much better projects you'll find floating about.
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
Don't judge a book by its cover. In this case I did and I was disappointed.
The items used in some cases were obsolete. VHS tape for example? Who has that around nowadays!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
An interesting book, perhaps better suited to the teenage market in many ways. I'd hoped for more sneakiness, I think, and was expecting a few more surprises. For those who haven't given improvised use for everyday objects much thought, this is a great start, though.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
It`s a bit dated as you would expect. just for some fun and fun to read through, might give some idea`s for something to do on a rainy day.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
interesting read. my hubby loved it. Ideal gift for a man for fathers day Christmas birthday etc. would buy again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This a marvellous book for any would-be Macgyvers amongst you. Unfortunately, it doesn't quite go so far as explaining how to craft a fully fuctioning aeroplane out of a cement mixer and a ventilation fan plus plenty of bamboo and duct tape (as seen in season 5 episode 1: "The Legend of the Rose"). However, it does contain plenty of remarkable projects of which Macgyver himself would surely have been proud. Still, if we're talking about unusual ways in which to use everyday objects, you should see the use that my wife found for a cucumber. 'Sneaky' doesn't even begin to describe it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Product arrived within schedule well packaged, undamaged and as described. An interesting read and a well written perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
If you happen to have the components - LED, button battery, business cards, tape, wire, Cassette player, portable radio, radio controlled car - lying around, you might try making some of the stuff discussed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
its ok but im not sneaky
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Brillant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)