Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoying this book
This is an interesting book which I ordered from a UK company so that it would be in time for Christmas but it came from the USA in January! However it gives a facinating picture of Pattie Boyd's life and the scene in the 1960/1970's. There is a lot of name dropping and you could lose track of who's who at times. All in all it was a book I always wanted to read and I am...
Published on 9 Jan 2012 by S. Pecover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful tonight
I was disappointed that the cover of this book was rather worn. The inside was OK. I enjoyed reading it -quite a heartbreaking story with a happy ending.
Published 20 months ago by DeeC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoying this book, 9 Jan 2012
By 
S. Pecover (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is an interesting book which I ordered from a UK company so that it would be in time for Christmas but it came from the USA in January! However it gives a facinating picture of Pattie Boyd's life and the scene in the 1960/1970's. There is a lot of name dropping and you could lose track of who's who at times. All in all it was a book I always wanted to read and I am not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Utter drivel, 13 Oct 2013
I knew this wouldn't exactly be high brow, but I thought it would at least be entertaining. Wrong. It is one of the most banal things I have ever read. I am skim reading most of it as it is so bad. This woman lived through the madness of the Beatles in the 60's and writes nothing of any note about the period. I had hoped for some insight into George's personality, but i get no picture of him at all. I don't even really get that much of a picture of Patti herself, other than as someone who is completely self absorbed. The worst moment is when she suggests that Eric Clapton became a heroin addict as she wouldn't leave George for him. Now that may have been a factor, but I think it takes more than a rejection to turn someone into a drug addict. Honestly, don't bother buying this. Anything you might be interested in you will most likely already know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Insde Scoop On The Beatles, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book tells you everything you ever wanted to know about in the inner circle of the Beatles lives.
Swinging London the music and fashion world and the people involved in the counter culture.
Patty Boyd like many females in history, doesn't get credit for her contributions to (particularly Beatles) history.
I can see how men fell in love with her. She was a cultured woman that helped a man enjoy his life with dignity.
It was Patty that arranged for the Beatles to meet the Maharishi Mahesh Yogi. So her spiritual influence on the entire western world was profound. I hope that history doesn't remember her as a mere housewife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful tonight, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was disappointed that the cover of this book was rather worn. The inside was OK. I enjoyed reading it -quite a heartbreaking story with a happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant paperback, was always wanting to read this one, only cost 1 As well, arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Tonight, 10 Aug 2009
By 
M. Dixon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good service but this was a present for my husband who is a massive Clapton fan. Said he couldn't get into the book and didn't particularly rate it that good. Just his opinion, I have yet to attempt to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wonderful Tonight: George Harrison, Eric Clapton, and Me
Wonderful Tonight: George Harrison, Eric Clapton, and Me by Penny Junor (Audio CD - 7 Aug 2007)
Used & New from: 28.42
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews