Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to do a little detective work
Even though many of the tabs are great and it allows me to have all of joni's catalogue in one place far too many of the chord shapes are wrong. Having spent years collecting all of joni's tabs created by joniphiles on Jonimitchell.com I was able to check and make the corrections myself. If the errors were not so plentiful i would have overlooked a few typos and been...
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars For top players
Excellent book - lyrics, music, guitar chords all beautifully presented. Too advanced fpr me but would suit a more gifted guitarist .
Published 2 months ago by Peter Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to do a little detective work, 18 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB (Hardcover)
Even though many of the tabs are great and it allows me to have all of joni's catalogue in one place far too many of the chord shapes are wrong. Having spent years collecting all of joni's tabs created by joniphiles on Jonimitchell.com I was able to check and make the corrections myself. If the errors were not so plentiful i would have overlooked a few typos and been happy with the purchase but with so many peppered across the whole book I'm a little bit miffed and suggest purchasing with caution and be prepared to cross check with the transcriptions over at jonimitchell.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great body of work - but not complete., 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB (Hardcover)
All these tabs are available online, mainly as part of the JMDL (Joni Mitchell Discussion List) website, but it's great to have them all in one place. I thought she'd written a lot more than 167 songs then I realised that a lot of the piano based songs are not included - unless she has performed a live version on guitar - hence there are only two songs included here from the Mingus album. The paper quality isn't great but I suppose when cramming all those songs into one book they had to compromise somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book of Joni Mitchell songs is amazing. I would recommend it to anybody interested in ..., 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB (Hardcover)
This book of Joni Mitchell songs is amazing. I would recommend it to anybody interested in joni's guitar style. Or fans of open tunings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars For top players, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB (Hardcover)
Excellent book - lyrics, music, guitar chords all beautifully presented. Too advanced fpr me but would suit a more gifted guitarist .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book., 27 April 2014
By 
Ms. V. A. Baker (plymouth uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB (Hardcover)
A real treat for Joni fans. Simple instructions on how to play and sound like the originals. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB (Hardcover)
waited for this for so long and glad when it was brought out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB ., 14 Feb. 2015
By 
M. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB (Hardcover)
Very useful book for the open tuning if you are into Joni
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB (Hardcover)
Brill.!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB
Joni Mitchell -- Complete So Far: Guitar TAB by Joni Mitchell (Hardcover - 1 Jan. 2014)
£53.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews