Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for any Star Wars fan
A lovely large book with the music in very large print - ideal for children. The notes also have the note names printed on them so if you dont read music you can still play the tunes. Only seven tunes in the book but its cheap enough so cant be moaned about. The only thing I find a bit silly is the basic recorder intro at the beginning of the book - as if you have never...
Published on 27 Nov 2010 by Netlagged

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE BOOK DO NOT BUY
this is not an original book. it does not come with a recorder as the product photos lead you to believe. I used to work in a music shop, and I studied music for 6 years. to photocopy sheet music is illegal... it is an infringement of copyright. i will be contacting trading standards and reporting this item. I never write reviews as i have a life, but i feel morally...
Published 7 months ago by musoreview


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for any Star Wars fan, 27 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Selections from Star Wars for Recorder (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
A lovely large book with the music in very large print - ideal for children. The notes also have the note names printed on them so if you dont read music you can still play the tunes. Only seven tunes in the book but its cheap enough so cant be moaned about. The only thing I find a bit silly is the basic recorder intro at the beginning of the book - as if you have never played the recorder before you are unlikely to start with more intermediate tunes like Stars Wars songs. The songs have extended notes like b and b flat and higher sharps and flats so obviously not for the beginner who is still using basic notes.Overall excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool music for recorder, 3 Jan 2011
This review is from: Selections from Star Wars for Recorder (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
Bought for my 9 year old son who has been learning recorder for 2 years now at school as a chiristmas present. Has a few simple tunes and fingering charts at the beginning to get you warmed up and then a good selection of the memorable star wars tunes. We loved this music - Myself and other adult friends were fighting him for the recorder to try them out! Definately makes playing the recorder more fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recorder for the Star Wars Fan, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Selections from Star Wars for Recorder (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
Great for Star Wars fans but need to be more than a recorder beginner. Something for the new recorder player to aspire to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars fun, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Selections from Star Wars for Recorder (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
As a huge Star Wars fan this is perfect for me. However I bought it for two reasons. Firstly so I could play it and secondly because one of the boys in one of my classes wanted us to play Star Wars. If you are thinking of buying it for a class to play, unless they are at an advanced standard, it is much too hard. You could try transposing it so there are not so many sharps or flats in the music but I haven't tried to see if that would make a difference, and it might also change the sound of the pieces too much.

If you are a good recorder player you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE BOOK DO NOT BUY, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Selections from Star Wars for Recorder (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
this is not an original book. it does not come with a recorder as the product photos lead you to believe. I used to work in a music shop, and I studied music for 6 years. to photocopy sheet music is illegal... it is an infringement of copyright. i will be contacting trading standards and reporting this item. I never write reviews as i have a life, but i feel morally obliged to on this occasion as copyright infringement is a very serious thing. and for 5 that is outrageous. i think all the previous reviews are also FAKE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Selections from Star Wars for Recorder (Music Is Fun)
Selections from Star Wars for Recorder (Music Is Fun) by John Williams (Paperback - 5 Jan 2008)
4.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews