Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS DECK
These are truly lovely cards. The artwork is very detailed and the colours bright. The quality of card is also very good. The box is strong and has a hidden magnetic closure, and the book is easy to understand and informative. These cards work very well for me, and would suit a professional reader as well as being just for fun. The gilt edges are also a nice touch. They...
Published 14 months ago by athena

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting cards but not practical
I love the rich color and vivid image of many cards in the deck when browsing on the internet. However, i would agree with many reviewers that it is not easy to read. Every card is so crowded and it is very difficult to get a sense of spread with a glance. Maybe less is more.
Published 4 months ago by BlackKitten


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS DECK, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] (Cards)
These are truly lovely cards. The artwork is very detailed and the colours bright. The quality of card is also very good. The box is strong and has a hidden magnetic closure, and the book is easy to understand and informative. These cards work very well for me, and would suit a professional reader as well as being just for fun. The gilt edges are also a nice touch. They are a nice size for the hand without being too big. I was really surprised by the quality of this deck, which, as a tarot collector, I can say is of the same quality as decks that have cost four times as much. Can recommend this deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] (Cards)
These cards are stunning. The colours of the deck are breathtaking and the details are amazing. It quickly became one of my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Cards, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] (Cards)
These cards arrived the week before my holiday. I just had to take them with me. I had been looking forward to getting this deck for some time and I was not disappointed. The cards were beautiful and very good quality as was the book included with the deck. There is much food for thought in this little book. I too, would have liked to have seen the follow up book as a paper book rather than kindle. I was very,very impressed by this deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely deck, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] (Cards)
This is a lovely deck well worth adding to a collectioj easy to read beautiful artwork gilt edged n really informative book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting cards but not practical, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] (Cards)
I love the rich color and vivid image of many cards in the deck when browsing on the internet. However, i would agree with many reviewers that it is not easy to read. Every card is so crowded and it is very difficult to get a sense of spread with a glance. Maybe less is more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Rider Waite Tarot on Acid, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] (Cards)
This deck draws heavily on the Rider Waite cards, as do do many others, BUT it is s bold, colourful (verging on busy at times) and gilt edged wonder.

Some traditionalists will probably hate it .... but I found it to be a really lovely addition to my working decks. OK, it's almost too nice to use for everyday readings but would add more than an element of glitzy magic to readings undertaken in festivals.

If you use the cards personally for inspiration then I might be tempted to say this deck is a must...,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tarot Illuminati, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] (Cards)
Tarot Illuminati kit arrived this morning.

Opened and examined very carefully since I gather there have been problems with quality on some. All appears fine, however - gilding intact, all cards present in the right order, and none sticking together. I've not always found the decks published by Los Scarabeo to be to my taste but they have certainly excelled themselves with this.

The cards are truly wonderful - vibrant colours and eminently detailed (a larger card size might have shown them off to better advantage?) and good to have the glossy book to accompany them - I particularly like the concise descriptive phrase provided for each card.

Just a pity that the expanded book is available only on kindle - some of us like an old fashioned book that we can leaf through, and I'm sure it would have sold well. Happy with my choice, of deck, and the service provided by Amazon in getting it to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome deck!, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] (Cards)
This is by far the best tarot deck I have used. Imaging and art are splendid and the book that comes with them is very useful.
I love the finishing touches, the thickness of the cards and the magnet closing box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] (Cards)
These cards are great I love them, they are vibrante and alive only little downside was they arent as thick as my old old cards... thats life though lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] (Cards)
only snag the cards are difficult to shuffle because they sticktogether and are quite thick but lovely art work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)]
Tarot Illuminati [With Book(s)] by Kim Huggens (Cards - 8 May 2013)
£20.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews