Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical Sigil Magic.
From the 25 plus years I have been interested in the occult sciences, this book is one of the few I have read and will read time and time again. Most books on magical practice will make claims and promises on how to obtain 3 things in life which are Love, Money and Good Health. Unfortunately I have read many and tried to follow within these books, complicated time...
Published 19 months ago by Bernie2111

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Over the top
A very disappointing book on the whole. Too wordy, not enough practical element to the craft mentioned and for the novice it is a real put off.
Published 6 months ago by Dr. David Flynn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical Sigil Magic., 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Sigil Magic: Creating Personal Symbols for Success (Paperback)
From the 25 plus years I have been interested in the occult sciences, this book is one of the few I have read and will read time and time again. Most books on magical practice will make claims and promises on how to obtain 3 things in life which are Love, Money and Good Health. Unfortunately I have read many and tried to follow within these books, complicated time consuming rituals that require hard to obtain items. Net result = Nothing, except the expense in buying these books.
This gem of a book however is fantastic partly based on the theory of 'Chaos Magic.' No more complicated Harry Potter Tree of the Magical Talking Runes' stuff or how to apply the laws of attraction, to the Bank Manager while unemployed and in need of a loan...but a simple easy to read and apply in practice book on sigil magic that can be used over and over.
The art of visualization is needed here from start to finish to work on the chosen goal and it is easy how writing ones desires can be turned into their own personal artwork (Sigil) and then used to help concentrate for attaining a realistic goal. I rate Practical Sigil Magic 5 out of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent introduction into the subject. Easy to follow and easy to read I would recommend this to anyone who has an interest in these matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Post-modern magick @ its best, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Sigil Magic: Creating Personal Symbols for Success (Paperback)
Being relatively new to the "scene" I've heard sigil magick mentioned, albeit,briefly. I wanted to find out more. So, browsing the web I spotted this "must have" book. I was'nt dissapointed,it is written in an easy,friendly manner and can be practiced without the usual ritual,with a minimum of fuss.I say post-modern,but in fact sigils are as old as humanity. The author attacks the subject from many angles,and takes the reader on to higher levels.This is the book I've been waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book and very realistic, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Sigil Magic: Creating Personal Symbols for Success (Paperback)
finally a realistic book that can give you real expectations... Very far from the wiccan lore, teaches real stuff and looks more scientific than a fairy and dragons unrealistic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Sigil Magic: Creating Personal Symbols for Success (Paperback)
The writing style takes a bit of getting used to, probably largely due to its translation from German. Some would argue that his interpretation of A. O. Spares death posture is fundamentally flawed. It is not a scintillating page turner. However, this is not why you are thinking about buying this book. I have only performed one application of sigil magic. I followed the clear instructions and was 100% successful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and concise, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A step by step guide to creating your own sigils, from the basic to the most complicated.
This is an excellent and enjoyable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall, very good, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Sigil Magic: Creating Personal Symbols for Success (Paperback)
Overall this is a great book. However, a few concepts are described too briefly to be practical IMO. Primarily I am referring to the Death Posture v2. If you find this uninteresting, or it is not your preferred sigil activation technique, then don't bother reading any further. However, for me, it is the only real practical technique. The description in the book is far too short, is somewhat unclear and doesn't quite make sense. Needs re-editing. He mentions twitching your 'upper arms', then later twitching your 'arms'. What exactly does this mean? Also he says that each twitch should be no longer than a split second, but I'd like to see someone perform all of these twitches in less than half a second that he states - assuming they knew how to do it properly. He spends more book space discussing the DPv2 rather than actually describing it properly. Many authors in general often tend to do this type of thing. ;-) I found it slightly frustrating and searched the net for more information about this DPv2. I discovered that he briefly describes Sigil magic in his book 'High Magic'. This actually summarises the concepts of Sigil magic more clearly than he does in his Sigil Magic book ironically, although it does not cover all types of sigil creation. It also includes a description of the DPv2, which is actually much clearer than in this book. However, the technique described is not the same and does not include the chest twitch. I am not sure how much difference it really makes, but it would be good to have some clarity and consistency as to what he personally recommends. Ultimately I can figure out my own preferred way of doing it. Still, buying a second book is no bad thing, but it does mean the author makes a little more money. ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Over the top, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Dr. David Flynn (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Sigil Magic: Creating Personal Symbols for Success (Paperback)
A very disappointing book on the whole. Too wordy, not enough practical element to the craft mentioned and for the novice it is a real put off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practical Sigil Magic: Creating Personal Symbols for Success
Practical Sigil Magic: Creating Personal Symbols for Success by U.D. Frater (Paperback - 20 May 2012)
11.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews