Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing and inspiring, 16 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way (Paperback)
I think this is one of the best books on Druidry in the last couple of years. It will appeal to experienced Druids in search of new perspectives, as well as those entering the groves. The style is sensitive and free from ego or self promotion and you soon place your trust in Penny as an honest broker. Sections on the role model characteristics of a Druid and some other ideas are not commonly found in other books on the subject. The book has a nice straightforward style and is a welcome alternative to say Emma Restall Orr. Not that that's bad. Refreshing, and for me, along with Greywind, one of the most interesting and inspiring books, especially for experienced 'practitioners' who need the odd jolt back into position.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 30 July 2012
This review is from: The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way (Paperback)
At last a book about Druidry that breaks free from the normal "Druid book format". Very refreshing angle on both the way it is written and the exercises that are presented. Highly recommended for someone starting out on the path or more importantly, Druids and other Pagans who have become stuck in their ways !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I needed, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way (Paperback)
Am only a couple of chapters in, but am very impressed. The writing style is inclusive, welcoming and intelligent. It has relevant tips on incorporating your journey into everyday life. It does not pressure you into doing things, but like the journey it is encouraging you to follow, it allows you to pace yourself and pick the book up as and when you want to.

The language is easy to follow and the explanations are detailed enough that you can follow them, yet not too simplistic.

Am thoroughly enjoying this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing, 13 Nov 2013
This book was just what I have been searching for, it has helped me find myself again, believe in myself and appreciate the life I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful guide for anyone interested in druidry, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've read three books on druidry now and this is the best. It is very informative and firmly based in present practice. I would highly recommend this book to anyone looking to explore druidry; either as an interested outsider, an absolute beginner or someone looking to gather more facts before committing themselves to a new religion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Druid interest, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way (Paperback)
Beautifully written informative book which gives excellent value for money. It arrived in good time and would be of interest to anyone of Druid persuasion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased I purchased this, 14 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way (Paperback)
For those of us who are beginning our journey or are interested in Druidry, this book is informative and gives good guidance in general. Only issue I have; there is not enough about opposisiton from family. Worth the price and the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way (Paperback)
Penny has written an excellent book for anyone who would like to know more about the pathway to Druid spirituality and how you can apply this in your everyday life.
It is also an invaluable and inspiring read for those engaged in studying this pathway with OBOD, BDO or any of the other fine Druid groups in the UK and worldwide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A positively gorgeous book!, 4 Oct 2013
By 
S. Chandler (Middx. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way (Paperback)
The style and format of this book is just brilliant as it gives information and practical actions and ideas to try out in a relaxed and enabling way. As a reader new to all this I was hooked from the first page and couldn't wait to read more and have a go myself. The text is written in an open and encouraging style and, to my inexperienced mind, seems to encapsulate the very essence of Druidry.
I can wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in learning about Druidry - and can honestly say it has fundamentally changed my understanding of what it means to be a Druid, and a lot more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the path of druidry, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way (Paperback)
After reading the introduction and the first few pages i was very impressed how it was presented, and how clear it was to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way
The Path of Druidry: Walking the Ancient Green Way by Penny Billington (Paperback - 1 Aug 2011)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews