Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2013
Loved the whole book. My knowledge of trees is not too great but this book is certainly informative about how they originate and have been used in history/healing. Reading how the trees have their own Calendar and being given meditations for each tree/month was an interesting way to use the book. I was delighted to learn a little about the Celtic Ogham Alphabet and the Runes too - that was a bonus! The tree drawings were delightful but I really would have like colour photo's of the real thing.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
This book describes the Celtic ogham alphabet and places it in context. Although, as a certificated rune caster, I do not accept the additional five elements - they have not relationship to the form of the original twenty fews - I have found this book an excellent addition to my library. It shows the relationship of the ogham to other divinatory alphabets and outlines other aspects such as the animal companions. I highly recommend this book to all who are intereste in the Celts or divinatory artefacts.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
A great book, with much information and and many correspondences. If you think of a "cookbook" though this is not the case. It is beautifuly written with many explanations and great insights.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
This book has lots of information that you rarely find in other books. Its an honest sharing of the nature and power of trees, one of my favourite books, invaluable.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
great read, excellent source of information, fascinating tips and I will use this time and time again in the future.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Bought this for my husband who is very pleased with the information shared.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
This is a lovely Book with clear and concise information that ranges from biological facts to folklore and myth.
I ordered a used Book and to be honest it looks brand new. Very pleased with it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Brillient, as a seasonal calender very informative and inspiring
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
have not yet read it in full it will be quiet heavy to read
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Although I appreciated the author's research and work behind the book, I found it quite approximate and personal, with not reliable sources behind it, besides the author's feedback and experience. Would not recommend it.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse