Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars21
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2013
The deck (52 cards) is really beautiful, and it looks like it was made in the nineteenth century. Nice quality. They are 9,5 cm high and 6 cm wide.
However, they do not feel gypsy to me. In fact, i have seen other gypsy decks and the imagery it quite different as well as the symbolism. Still, it's a beautiful oracle and it's pleasing regardless of it's title.
The little white book has almost no information about the cards. Fortunately, each card has it's name printed and an image that represents it rather well.
Although it is a very intuitive deck, i felt it didn't work for me, so i gave it to a friend. He reads well with it (without the book by Carola Riss-Tafilaj, which i find absurdly expensive for such a small number of pages) which only goes to show that it wasn't meant for me.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2012
The cards are lovely, but the information leaflet is useless, There is no explanation on how to use them or what each card means,so basically the cards cannot be used to their full potential.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
I brought these cards for a friend in my circle and she was truly amazed at how easily she learnt to read the cards.
The more and more you practise the more and more you can read these cards and people are amazed at your results
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Ok the book is not all that informative but that is actually the best way. I urge anyone using these cards to look at each one and write your own feelings about the cards. That is the true way to learn tarot or any oracle. YOU are the reader. I have been reading tarot and oracles for 30 years and have not followed a book since I was a teenager. These cards have great appeal to me as my biggest regret with the traditional tarot was actually reading the books, as those meanings are hard to shake off - so a fresh new deck im not familiar with is great for me as I can make all my own meanings for them, as should any reader. Every book on oracle cards will tell you to create your own associations and that is what true fortune tellers did and still do.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I thought this deck was interesting but you really need to be intuitive to read the cards. The instructions where minimal not very good for beginners.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
Well the book is brilliant but these cards are really small and you can't see the detail when you are reading which is a shame,
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2010
cards arrived quickly and they are lovely.
Easy to use and beautiful to look at - a lot easier than Tarot.
Could have done with fuller explanation/instruction booklet. A lot is assumed. Other than that - they're great.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
i like these cards but it is a shame that they arent bigger. but i will still keep them because i think there worth the money and they look good with my other packs
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
The cards have beautiful paintings and they look like the original cards used in 1800s. Their size is the standard size for the playing cards. The booklet is not very helpful, hardly explains the cards but the cards have a title about their meaning, written on them in several European languages. A better booklet would have made them, a perfect set for fortune telling!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2010
i love gypsies and have roots that go very deep in the gypsy way, so these cards to me are great. they are NOT for people who are just starting out though.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)