Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for experienced gifted and beginner readers alike
Ok the book is not all that informative but that is actually the best way. I urge anyone using these cards to look at each one and write your own feelings about the cards. That is the true way to learn tarot or any oracle. YOU are the reader. I have been reading tarot and oracles for 30 years and have not followed a book since I was a teenager. These cards have great...
Published 6 months ago by Anthony Mark Walton

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gypsy Oracle Cards
The cards are lovely, but the information leaflet is useless, There is no explanation on how to use them or what each card means,so basically the cards cannot be used to their full potential.
Published on 27 April 2012 by charliesmum


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gypsy Oracle Cards, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana (Cards)
The cards are lovely, but the information leaflet is useless, There is no explanation on how to use them or what each card means,so basically the cards cannot be used to their full potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for experienced gifted and beginner readers alike, 6 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana (Cards)
Ok the book is not all that informative but that is actually the best way. I urge anyone using these cards to look at each one and write your own feelings about the cards. That is the true way to learn tarot or any oracle. YOU are the reader. I have been reading tarot and oracles for 30 years and have not followed a book since I was a teenager. These cards have great appeal to me as my biggest regret with the traditional tarot was actually reading the books, as those meanings are hard to shake off - so a fresh new deck im not familiar with is great for me as I can make all my own meanings for them, as should any reader. Every book on oracle cards will tell you to create your own associations and that is what true fortune tellers did and still do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana (Cards)
I thought this deck was interesting but you really need to be intuitive to read the cards. The instructions where minimal not very good for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but not gypsy, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana (Cards)
The deck (52 cards) is really beautiful, and it looks like it was made in the nineteenth century. Nice quality. They are 9,5 cm high and 6 cm wide.
However, they do not feel gypsy to me. In fact, i have seen other gypsy decks and the imagery it quite different as well as the symbolism. Still, it's a beautiful oracle and it's pleasing regardless of it's title.
The little white book has almost no information about the cards. Fortunately, each card has it's name printed and an image that represents it rather well.
Although it is a very intuitive deck, i felt it didn't work for me, so i gave it to a friend. He reads well with it (without the book by Carola Riss-Tafilaj, which i find absurdly expensive for such a small number of pages) which only goes to show that it wasn't meant for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 18 July 2013
By 
J. Burnett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana (Cards)
Well the book is brilliant but these cards are really small and you can't see the detail when you are reading which is a shame,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Cards, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana (Cards)
i like these cards but it is a shame that they arent bigger. but i will still keep them because i think there worth the money and they look good with my other packs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gypsy oracle cards, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana (Cards)
I brought these cards for a friend in my circle and she was truly amazed at how easily she learnt to read the cards.
The more and more you practise the more and more you can read these cards and people are amazed at your results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gypsy cards, 28 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana (Cards)
cards arrived quickly and they are lovely.
Easy to use and beautiful to look at - a lot easier than Tarot.
Could have done with fuller explanation/instruction booklet. A lot is assumed. Other than that - they're great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best cards, 29 Sep 2010
This review is from: Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana (Cards)
i love gypsies and have roots that go very deep in the gypsy way, so these cards to me are great. they are NOT for people who are just starting out though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved them, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana (Cards)
the deck needs to be charged of course,but it is really wonderful and everyone I did a spread for felt good about it and loved the images and the feeling of the deck .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana
Gypsy Oracle Cards: Oraculo De La Gitana by Lo Scarabeo (Cards - May 2012)
8.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews