Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 87 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Nice Beginners Book
Here is a nice little book filled with validation of experiences and lessons on how to improve your clairvoyant talents.
Elizabeth Owens is a practicing spiritualist at the Cassadaga Spiritualist Camp in Florida. She teaches spiritual development there as well as having several books on the subject.
This book provides an overview of the clairvoyant talent, that...
Published on 25 Sep 2005 by Margaret A. Foster

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
I bought this to help me with my group but find that most of the things I
had already done. Alright for a beginner!
Published 13 months ago by G B Lazarus


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

85 of 87 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Nice Beginners Book, 25 Sep 2005
By 
Margaret A. Foster (Quakertown, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spiritualism and Clairvoyance for Beginners: Simple Techniques to Develop Your Psychic Abilities (For Beginners (Llewellyn's)) (Paperback)
Here is a nice little book filled with validation of experiences and lessons on how to improve your clairvoyant talents.
Elizabeth Owens is a practicing spiritualist at the Cassadaga Spiritualist Camp in Florida. She teaches spiritual development there as well as having several books on the subject.
This book provides an overview of the clairvoyant talent, that is, as the author puts it "a natural talent." She goes further to explain "clairvoyance is a French word meaning clear seeing. It is the art of seeing spirit entities, which may or may not be visible through the eyes of others."
She expands on this concept well in her book. She gives us some wonderful background and history about the Spiritualism and Clairvoyance experience, where it started and especially about her own camp in Florida.
She gives some good examples of the talent, and introduces some members of her group who also contribute their personal experiences and talents to the content of the book.
I liked the flow: simple and easy. It is not intended to be an advanced teaching tool, but a gentle introduction to the concept and basic practices.
Ms. Owens includes some of her techniques for advancing and improving your own natural clairvoyant talent. There are chapters on Meditation and Interpretation. There is a chapter on symbolism and using it to enhance the reading experience and improving connections with the spirit and the client. There is also a discussion on other forms of clairvoyance, such as "X-ray Clairvoyance" and "Medical Clairvoyance" and more.
The author provides some exercises in the book for you to work with. These focus on meditation practices, enhancing your abilities to observe and retain the observations, personal interpretation of various symbols, and other techniques to enhance your own talents. These exercises are well thought through, are short so you can concentrate on one step at a time, and can be worked into your own schedule. There is room on the pages for you to record your thoughts and experiences.
She also brings in the experiences of the members of her group, giving you some validation of experience in the variations that can exist in the talent of different readers.
There is a workbook section near the end of the book, for you to write down personal development, notations and experiences. There is also a resources section, listing not only contacts and websites for her own Spiritualist Camp, but also other well known Spiritualist centers.
This book is not really path specific, though the author and many of the members are of the Spiritualist path. But the benefit here is that anyone of any spiritual path can pick this book up and read it and not feel intimidated or pushed in any one direction.
If you are unfamiliar with clairvoyance, if you have experienced this talent yourself and don't know where to begin, or if you think you have this talent and want to start expanding it, this is a nice book to start with. boudica
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best book in my library, 12 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. AM Bond "Destiny has arrived!" (London (SE), UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritualism and Clairvoyance for Beginners: Simple Techniques to Develop Your Psychic Abilities (For Beginners (Llewellyn's)) (Paperback)
I have over 50 tarot, spiritulism, mediumship books in my personal library. Therefore I have a right to place my comment here as I believe I have some knowledge about this subject although still developing.

HERE YE! HERE YE! HERE YE!

If you are a new person to mediumship, wether in a circle or just going to spiritual churches... you need to be told about a little book that will MAKE your understanding that much easier..

This is the simplest but well constructed book I have on my shelf. It made me understand so many things in layment terms that I now understand CLEARLY what all the fuss is about!

If in doubt you are advised to this time go against the doubt and BUY THE BOOK! You really won't be disappointed! I am someone who can only learn in layment terms without the technical jargon.. so this book suited me just finnnnne!

Big thanks to the author..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 28 Mar 2011
This review is from: Spiritualism and Clairvoyance for Beginners: Simple Techniques to Develop Your Psychic Abilities (For Beginners (Llewellyn's)) (Paperback)
This book was bought for my partner to try and assist him in obtaining some answers and to offer a little more clarity is certain areas and he was very impressed with this read. I would definately recommend this as my partner said it is clear, concise and easily understood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritualism and Clairvoyance for Beginners: Simple Techniques to Develop Your Psychic Abilities (For Beginners (Llewellyn's)) (Paperback)
Purchased as gift for my mother & she's so far been very happy with it, she says she would recommend this highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritualism and Clairvoyance for Beginners: Simple Techniques to Develop Your Psychic Abilities (For Beginners (Llewellyn's)) (Paperback)
I bought this to help me with my group but find that most of the things I
had already done. Alright for a beginner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hello, 16 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritualism and Clairvoyance for Beginners: Simple Techniques to Develop Your Psychic Abilities (For Beginners (Llewellyn's)) (Paperback)
on time and in the condition described
I have had many hours of pleasure with this buy.
I am very happy
many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritualism and Clairvoyance for Beginners: Simple Techniques to Develop Your Psychic Abilities (For Beginners (Llewellyn's)) (Paperback)
Im glad i also bought this book it doesnt hurt too buy books written by different authours.it helps you learn different techniques
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars clairvoyance for beginners, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritualism and Clairvoyance for Beginners: Simple Techniques to Develop Your Psychic Abilities (For Beginners (Llewellyn's)) (Paperback)
this book was okay unfortunately i was more advanced than i thought and had already done most of the excercises i had to pass it on to a freind who ime sure will enjoy mim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read!, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritualism and Clairvoyance for Beginners: Simple Techniques to Develop Your Psychic Abilities (For Beginners (Llewellyn's)) (Paperback)
Simple, easy to understand book for a beginner. Good purchase and step by step guide into the practice of spiritualism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritualism and Clairvoyance for Beginners: Simple Techniques to Develop Your Psychic Abilities (For Beginners (Llewellyn's)) (Paperback)
I enjoyed reading it. I will recommend it to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews