Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


103 of 104 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy To Use and Beautifully Illustrated
First of all, let me say this is a beautifully illustrated deck. The graphics are stunning, realistic in the artistic approach and well thought through. There is no difficulty in understanding what the artist had in mind when he designed these cards. The imagery is clear as well as beautiful to look at.
The suits are visibly distinguishable, as opposed to other...
Published on 2 Sept. 2004 by Margaret A. Foster

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A "marmite" deck - like or don't like
I DO like marmite, but I DO NOT like this deck. Ultimately, it all comes down to the fact that the deck mixes fantasy art techniques with realism/photography around the face. This works for some people, which is why they feel the eyes of the figures are "really looking out" at them. Sadly, for me it just felt like a bad Photoshop project, with some figures seeming very...
Published on 27 Sept. 2009 by Kate Large


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Tarot Deck for beginners, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) (Paperback)
When i found these cards online, the pictures were great. I was looking for a unique deck to suit me and i have found it. It defiantly focuses on more astrological tarot which helps to identify the person in the tarot. It has exercises in the book and even note pages where to leave notes to help.

Defiantly worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best deck I have used, 23 Aug. 2014
This review is from: The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) (Paperback)
This deck is absolutely lovely. The pictures are beautiful and the book is clear and easy to understand. It has taken me a long time to find a deck I feel really intune with but this is it! The quality of the cards is fabulous. The only downside is the cards have no box of their own so I advise you buy a small card bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very impressive product., 17 April 2012
By 
Ms. Y. SUN - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) (Paperback)
Im new tarot card user, really like the pictures on the card, and really like the card design.The book is really easy understand and helpful.

Everything is good, but the little card case inside of the box is really bad quality, so I have to buy another card case for protecting my cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful art work on cheaply produced card, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) (Paperback)
I ended up giving my copy of this away to a friend. Beautiful art work on cheaply produced card. They looked and feel like a child's swop game cards. Later paid for the Royal boxed set. You pay for what you get as they are stunningly produced. However not cheat at £50!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellently Crafted, 17 Jan. 2012
By 
This review is from: The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) (Paperback)
This item includes a paperback book and a deck of Gilded cards. The cards are beautifully crafted and are the standard size of tarot cards, and the book details a lot of important information for beginner/amateur tarot readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tennant 9.0, 15 July 2011
This review is from: The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) (Paperback)
The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck and Bag) very well boxed and easy to understand delieverd early very impressed wih the service and the product worth the money good for serious or fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 14 Jun. 2012
This review is from: The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) (Paperback)
This deck is gorgeous, the imagery is fantastic, these cards would be good for beginners and professionals. I was able to start reading with them straight away and continued to see something different each time. [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Gorgeous!!, 2 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) (Paperback)
I must say that these cards are stunning. Modern and up to date bright artwork, exactly what i was looking for but still roughly based on rider waite and such like so the cards are recognisable. Highly reccomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My first purchase., 5 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) (Paperback)
The Gilded Tarot with 78 card Tarot deck - Purchased on 2 May 2012. Tarot very beautiful with case and booklet illustration. Order easily and fast delivery. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nope., 24 Sept. 2007
This review is from: The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) (Paperback)
These really didn't do it for me. I've been a casual reader for years, but using the mythic deck and I wanted something a bit more sumptuous.

Unfortunately these are both cheesy AND creepy. What I didn't really get was that the figures are photographed and the faces looked badly cut into the illustrations, resulting in an unpleasant 'eyes following you around the room' kind of feeling on looking at the cards. And the figures are in postures right out of the Boris Valejo school of fantasy drawing. Ugh. Creepy cheese/beef cake.
Maybe it works for others, but I strongly disliked them. Only got a star because I had to fill in the field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck)
The Gilded Tarot (Boxset includes 78 card Tarot deck) by Barbara Moore (Paperback - 7 Sept. 2004)
£23.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews