Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Want to live a more spiritual and magical life?, 1 Mar. 2009
By 
C. Lightfoot "Destiny Seeker" (S E London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simplified Qabala Magic (Paperback)
This is the best beginner's Quabala book I have read and I use it to help me with meditation and life in general. It really gives some structure to one's life, and as it says in the title it is 'simple' to incorporate into your daily routine and does not take up much of your precious time. You don't have to be of any religion but just need to have an open mind and a wish to get more from your life here on earth. There are a few rituals, and some wonderfuly different meditations but they are all simple and what's more, they work! The ritual to protect your aura is wonderful - the first signs that there is something wrong with your health appear in the aura. It is so interesting and informative, the thing that I would emphasise again is its simplicity. It makes understanding and learning a bit about the Quabala simple and effective whereas most other books and manuals I have read are more difficult to comprehend and much more rigorous in the steps they set out for you to take in order to understand the Quabala. For those of you that believe this is not all there is to life here on earth but there is much more to it than the human eye can perceive, it is an extremely interesting and helpful book, and opens up a new perspective to the world about us. Of course, meditations of any kind help us lead a less stressful and more satisfying life and improve our health. I am glad I was recommended this book as it has taken me to another level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great introduction, 15 Oct. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Simplified Qabala Magic (Paperback)
A great introduction the world of Qabala. This book keeps it simple insteading of overloading the neophyte with hundreds of seemingly useless correspondences.
The book has a straighforward and practical approach, rather than tying itself and the reader in convoluted knots as some books on this subject so easily do. Ted uses modern language and writes passionately on a subject he obviously knows well.
If you're a pagan, combine it with Ellen Cannon Reeds 'The Goddess and the Tree/The Witches Qabala' and you have a powerful combination for learning about what might at first seem to be magical system exclusively for Judao-Christians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple guide that tells you a lot, 10 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Simplified Qabala Magic (Paperback)
The perfect book for a beginner to get his teeth into the Tree of Life and Qabala magick.
It covers meditative techniques, pathworking, Qabalistic cross and middle pillar exercises, correspondances, and guides you through it all clearly and concisely.
The perfect starting point for a lifetimes study of this complex art. Combine it with a good primer on Thelemic magick (Rodney Orpheus' Abrahadabra for example) and you're equipped to study the basics of Magick without the pain of studying some of the over complex older works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A recommended read, 3 Sept. 2013
By 
J. Osborne (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplified Qabala Magic (Paperback)
I have not yet been able to read this book fully, but have found it a most useful reference guide. I bought it on recommendation and can honestly say I am not disappointed. I have other Ted Andrews books and all are insightful and helpful. If you are interested in this particular area, this is the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple!, 11 Feb. 2014
By 
Nuno Monteiro (Porto, PORTUGAL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplified Qabala Magic (Paperback)
I had to give this book as a gift to someone that is very dear to me. But before, I gave it a look and found it amazing, full of useful, daily hints. A best buy, indeed! Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplified Qabala Magic, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to understand and quite enchanting to read. Explains the Qabala very well.
Makes you want to keep reading. Very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Book, 11 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Simplified Qabala Magic (Paperback)
This book was purchased by myself with a very open mind - i could not put it down!!! - what is so wonderful about this book is that it tells you that meditation is easy and that you shouldn't ever think that its hard to understand.This author really wants the reader to share the basics of Kabbalah and to include them in your every day life..absolutely fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
Mrs. C. Woodward (Surbiton, Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplified Qabala Magic (Paperback)
Ted Andrews is a wonderful author and keeps it simple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy read for, 9 Oct. 2014
By 
m panday "Jaidurga" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplified Qabala Magic (Paperback)
clear and practical, easy read for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simplified Qabala Magic
Simplified Qabala Magic by Ted Andrews (Paperback - 29 May 2003)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews