Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gluten free recipe book
I found the blog before I bought this book and always found it a great resource for recipes for my girlfriend who has coeliac deasse. The only dissapointment was there was only a few pages in full colour which appear in the centre. I'm assuming this was a costing decision as the blog has some great photography alongside each recipe.

Don't let what I've just...
Published on 20 Nov 2012 by Pen Name

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars was ok
was ok but not really what i was looking for. I wanted to see some old tried and tested meals, that were adapted for gluten free
Published 17 months ago by Bernie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free on a Shoestring (Paperback)
just a bit disappointed not to find photographs of finished products as it would help to know what the finished item should look like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free on a Shoestring (Paperback)
If you have just found out that you have celiacs or a gluten intolerance this book is good on giving basic recipes for those things that you will find yourself craving for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars USEFUL INSIGHT., 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
IF YOU THINK YOU MAY BE WHEAT INTOLERANT THEN THIS LITTLE BOOK OF RECIPES MAY BE WORTH A LOOK.
SHAME THE RECIPES ARE AMERICAN, USING CUPS, BUT THE BOOK GIVES A GENERAL IDEA OF WHAT CAN BE TRIED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only at a glance, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had a look through this and it seems to be exactly what I'm looking for. Hoping to try out a few of the recipes in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love the recipes, very simple and easy to understand I've already started using them. Who said gf cooking was boring!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good gluten free starter, 1 Oct 2014
This review is from: Gluten-Free on a Shoestring (Paperback)
Brilliant book but need to convert some measurements as they're in American- such as cups but with the use of google it's no problem- lovely recipies that are easy to make and are delicious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good but blog is better, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free on a Shoestring (Paperback)
The book seems in comparison with author's blog quite flat and not so appealing. Nevertheless the recipes are good, interesting, although I expected more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UK customer, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book good recipes you need to get an American cup measure then off you go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars all in US measurements!, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After seeing the good reviews I was looking forward to this book, but thoroughly disappointed that it uses US cup measurements, which means absolutely nothing to me. This has basically rendered the book useless as far as I'm concerned. Why can't there be alternatives, the same way we do our oz/grammar?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another American Cookbook, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another American cookbook, with American terms, ingriediants and loads of waffle about nothing! Totaly disappointing, yes, lots of recipes but the content is not British.
Also the print is a pale grey on the Kindle and very difficult to read, I had to enlarge it considerable.
Glad I didn't buy the paperback version, but still a complete waste of .49p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gluten-Free on a Shoestring
Gluten-Free on a Shoestring by Nicole Hunn (Paperback - 17 Mar 2011)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews