Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book
I bought this book for my second oldest boy who is 13. Had a quick look at it myself and it's fantastic. My son has been guided a lot especially on praying and seeking God in what talents he has given. He has found it a helpful book with day to day life. He has even recomended it to his friends in bible class. Older kids wil learn a lot from this book. When my son is...
Published on 25 Feb 2010 by Mrs. C. Ingram

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The power of a praying teen?
Not sure if this is the most powerful way to get teens praying...

The book has a pretty snazzy cover and looks promising and the layout inside is contemporary in appearance, but it's just... well how do you put this delicately, a bit boring really. Sorry.

In brief, the book is information heavy, but light on real life application and examples.
Published on 23 Feb 2012 by TheRedBlueBlur


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 25 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. C. Ingram (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Power of a Praying Teen (Paperback)
I bought this book for my second oldest boy who is 13. Had a quick look at it myself and it's fantastic. My son has been guided a lot especially on praying and seeking God in what talents he has given. He has found it a helpful book with day to day life. He has even recomended it to his friends in bible class. Older kids wil learn a lot from this book. When my son is finished with it he has promised to let his sister read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TEENS AND GOD, 3 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Power of a Praying Teen (Paperback)
Purchased for an 11 year old.Seems to have been accepted well. It is sufficiently in vogue in its layout and wording. It is american in style but does not lose anything for this. I don't think it would embarass a teen if their mate found it.The content of faith and power of prayer is clear and approachable to a teen with some knowledge of Christianity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for youth group readers, 24 Feb 2012
By 
love reading "marsy" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Power of a Praying Teen (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have read all Stormie Omartian's books and found them really helpful although sometimes a wee bit basic. This, however, is the strength of this book. Everything is well explained and accesible especially for teenagers and it challenges them to think. I like the forthright and honest way it is written, full of practical and spiritual advice. The structure is excellent too as it is neatly chunked into good sized sections.
I am going to start using this book as a resource for my youth group as an accessible and enjoyable means of approaching prayer, a discipline that can be quite difficult for teenagers, or anybody for that matter.
I love the style of writing of this book and the content is first class teaching young people to have an independent prayer life and walk with God. Excellent and well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good read for Teens, 8 Jun 2012
This review is from: The Power of a Praying Teen (Paperback)
The best gift you can give a teenager! It gives them a head-start with their prayer life and enhances their spiritual growth and maturity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some real life advice for teenagers, 4 Jun 2012
By 
Elizabeth S. Wells (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Power of a Praying Teen (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My friend - valiant mum of teenagers - has kindly written the following review:

I was looking forward to reading this book as other titles in The Power of Praying series by Stormie O Martian have proved to be extremely helpful and practical and I have found them to be the sort of books that having read once you can go back to as a reminder of how to pray, especially the power of praying Scripture (God's living word) for any given circumstance.

Stormie shares something of her own testimony in this book which is relevant to today's teenager who undoubtedly will find themselves struggling with life's issues. Teenagers have so many pressures to face and this book gives practical ways for them to find hope in any given situation. It offers ways through prayer where they can find a source of hope and fellowship with the God who wants to have a relationship with them and that truth is crucial for young people today.

This book is well written and would appeal to teenagers as it is not too heavy and offers bite sized nuggets of truth that teenagers would be able to apply to their daily walk and prayer life with God.

The Prayer That Changes Everything: The Hidden Power of Praising God The Power of a Praying Wife: Book of Prayers (Power of a Praying Book of Prayers) Stormie: A Story of Healing and Forgiveness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE POWER OF A PRAYING TEEN, 15 Mar 2012
By 
kladd "kladd" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Power of a Praying Teen (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
STORMY OMARTIAN HAS DONE IT AGAIN. SHE IS SUCH A BRILLIANT CHRISTIAN WRITER. THIS TIME SHE PUTS IN PLAIN LANGUAGE THAT TEEENS WILL UNDERSTAND A VERY POSITIVE OUTLOOK ON LIFE. SHE TALKS ABOUT PROBLEMS AND GIVES ADVICE WITHOUT BEING OVER PATRONISING. I THINK THE BOOK WOULD BE GOOD AS A TEACHING RESOURCE FOR CHRISTIAN YOUTH IN A GROUP OR FOR INDIVIDUALS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Articulate and powerful!, 15 Mar 2012
By 
Voracious for Books "Voraciousforbooks" (South London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Power of a Praying Teen (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I love the books in this series. Yes, everyone, even non-christians know how to pray, but Ms. Ormartian has an incredibly articulate way of putting prayers together that pinpoint perfectly every situation, cause for conflict or concern.

I'm not yet the parent of teenagers, but when my terrible twosome start getting the teenage blues (which will unfortunately not that far off), I will be praying the prayers in this book and taking her advice on how to deal with all the generational clashes that occur, and be as good a parent as I can be.

Ms. Ormatian's advice is always spot on. She is not just dynamic on paper but has been through so much that the advice is pure gold. If you are a Christian parent you will find this book to be a valuable resource.

Just a note to add that 'Stormie' is a nickname and not her given name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book to encourage young people !, 18 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Power of a Praying Teen (Paperback)
A good easy to read book for young people facing real issues in a difficult world.
Answers basic problems head on with sensitivity and truth.
Worth parents reading too,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am reading this book with my 11 and 10 ..., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of a Praying Teen (Paperback)
I am reading this book with my 11 and 10 year old kids and although it is aimed at teenagers, my children are able to read and understand the book. Been using it as a daily reading book. Will encourage others to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The power of praying teen, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of a Praying Teen (Paperback)
my girl love it, because it teaches her the kind of prayer needed fro every situation

I love it as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Power of a Praying Teen
The Power of a Praying Teen by Stormie Omartian (Paperback - 1 July 2005)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews