Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely first 'big' book., 26 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave: The Junior Novelization (Paperback)
My daughter has reached the point where she is bored of toddler books and ready to move onto novels. I had problems here because she is only 6 and a lot of the childrens novels are aimed at older children and some of the content is not suitable for a 6 year old. This book was just the ticket, not too long but broken into bitesize chapters. She absolutely loved it (well you can't beat a Disney story can you?) and she is very proud to have finished her first novel. I just need to find some more now. I have plenty of Enid Blyton which are a safe read (although maybe a little dated now). I'm just about to buy another of these for a friends daughter now that it's been 'tested'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brave Novel - exactly follows the movie, 30 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave: The Junior Novelization (Paperback)
This "junior novel" is really excellent for young fans of "Brave - The Movie" as it follows every detail and sequence of the film precisely.
Well written for younger children, ages 6/7-ish should be able to read it themselves comfortably, younger ones will really enjoy it being read to them.
Has some lovely colour illustrations in the middle which my 5-year old enjoys. A great story and powerful characters, lots of humour and adventure for younger readers and film goers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you had the chance to change your fate, would you?, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave: The Junior Novelization (Paperback)
A great movie-novelization for any fan of brave and with the perfect celtic styles in the chapters. The book gives detail in the characters and even when the character's not talking the words in the book discribe what the character is thinking by expression.
Even though Pixar is of their own stories made up for their films this story of brave would not have been surpising if it were a real celtic story based on legend. I'd advise anyone who loves the characters of Brave to read this and learn more about the story and detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 Nov. 2012
By 
Mrs. Al Dyer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave: The Junior Novelization (Paperback)
Lovely book, exactly like the film only better, my girls both loved the book, great price too would definitely recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super little book, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave: The Junior Novelization (Paperback)
My girl is 6 1/2 and pretty good at reading in my opinion. She likes to read in bed at night now and was perfectly happy to read through this herself and ripped through it in about a week - very pleased indeed and shall be ordering more in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave: The Junior Novelization (Paperback)
My daughter loved this book. She found it very easy to read and found it followed the film faithfully. It also contains pictures of the film within the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brave, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave: The Junior Novelization (Paperback)
Written exactly as per the film, with some pictures taken from the film. My 8 year old daughter loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it is a beautiful book to read, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave: The Junior Novelization (Paperback)
go out and buy this book and read it to your kids, it is a beautiful book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave: The Junior Novelization (Paperback)
Excellent read for my young granddaughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 20 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brave: The Junior Novelization (Paperback)
great value. granddaughter very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brave: The Junior Novelization
Brave: The Junior Novelization by Irene Trimble (Paperback - 15 May 2012)
£3.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews