Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Concise and well ilustrated
Ideal for bed-time stories, I now get to spend more time with my daughter before she sleeps reading this book
Published 4 months ago by Kinihun

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sooo Disappointed
I purchased this for my granddaughter for Xmas but WONT be giving it to her. I know it is only an inexpensive book, but I thought (as it seemed to be a Disney product) that it would be a nice little stockingfiller for her - sad to say inexpensive in this case means it just looks cheap and nasty. It almost seems like the pages have been copied onto cheap paper then stuck...
Published 22 months ago by Grandma


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sooo Disappointed, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Cinderella (Little Golden Books (Random House)) (Hardcover)
I purchased this for my granddaughter for Xmas but WONT be giving it to her. I know it is only an inexpensive book, but I thought (as it seemed to be a Disney product) that it would be a nice little stockingfiller for her - sad to say inexpensive in this case means it just looks cheap and nasty. It almost seems like the pages have been copied onto cheap paper then stuck together in a card cover, that in some places obsures the words. Such a shame......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor printing quality, 6 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Cinderella (Little Golden Books (Random House)) (Hardcover)
Avoid this book and others in the range. The quality is shocking, the pages and covers are raw and unfinished making then all razor sharp. I cut my finger on the book as soon as I took it out of the box when it arrived. The book is also difficult to open as it's not binded together properly. You could do a better job printing off your computer and stapling it together. The pictures are faded in parts too and clearly would fade or rub off the more time went on. I was really surprised at how bad this is, it's also VERY dangerous for children as they will definitely be slicing their fingers if they were to try to read this. I can't believe Amazon sells these. I'm always very happy with things I've bought from Amazon but this is REALLY bad. I wouldn't want this if it was completely free! I'm returning this and the Jungle Book which is also from this range and equally poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Cinderella (Little Golden Books (Random House)) (Hardcover)
This book very poor, pages longer than the cover, looks cheap, story good. i bought 3 and was not happy to give them as a present, would of paid more for better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Concise and well ilustrated, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Cinderella (Little Golden Books (Random House)) (Hardcover)
Ideal for bed-time stories, I now get to spend more time with my daughter before she sleeps reading this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect stocking filler, 9 Dec 2009
This review is from: Walt Disney's Cinderella (Little Golden Books (Random House)) (Hardcover)
Great value and real old school pressie. And the kids just love these types of books. My two year old pours over them for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 13 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's Cinderella (Little Golden Books (Random House)) (Hardcover)
I know it is not exactly expensive, but I was shocked how poor quality the book was when it arrived! The binding is very poor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walt Disney's Cinderella (Little Golden Books (Random House))
Walt Disney's Cinderella (Little Golden Books (Random House)) by Random House Disney (Hardcover - 23 Aug 2005)
2.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews