Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 lifesavers when creativity has evaporated from your tired mind, 13 Nov. 2011
This review is from: 101 Classroom Games (Paperback)
This book is a little lifesaver for any teachers as the games are adaptable to all ages and very simple to understand. It can also help with the pastoral role for tutors as well as classroom teachers. A must have great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST BUY, 26 Feb. 2012
This review is from: 101 Classroom Games (Paperback)
This book should be considered a companion for teachers. The games act as great ways of delivering your lessons content in fun and engaging ways which helps massively improve learning. A MUST BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 Classroom Games, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classroom Games (Paperback)
A** very good timing and delivery is fast. Exactly what I wanted for my Teaching Practice. If you are in teacher training then I would recommend you get this book, which gives you different ideas and strategies to use this book and activities.
This is a great way to save time during marking and giving comments. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT IDEAS, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classroom Games (Paperback)
This book is brimming with ideas for starters/ warmup activities. Easy to understand. I use it to inspire me with activities to assess learning and knowledge of my learners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rename to "101 Classroom Games for teachers teaching 10 hours a week", 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classroom Games (Paperback)
A lot of nice ideas in this book, but I have struggled to get many of them into practise due to setup times, including planning and resourcing. Having said this, there are a few gem's in the book that I use frequently with classes, and the kids LOVE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ideas and tips, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classroom Games (Paperback)
There are some excellent ideas here for recaps and starters for lessons. Great to use when you are after something fun to help the students remember important facts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Innovative. Engaging. Fun, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classroom Games (Paperback)
Great for teaching any subject or level of ability. Contains a variety of ways to keep children engaged in fun and innovative ways. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classroom Games (Paperback)
full of games which are engaging and fun for all classroom environments. Really worth a buy if you are stuck on engaging games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some interesting games but mostly used for under 16's hence ..., 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classroom Games (Paperback)
Some interesting games but mostly used for under 16's hence the four stars as I teaching in the 16-19 age range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommend it, 29 Dec. 2014
By 
I. O'Sullivan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classroom Games (Paperback)
This book helped me a lot when I was planning my lessons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

101 Classroom Games
101 Classroom Games by Stuart Taylor (Paperback - 1 Feb. 2011)
£12.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews