Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars170
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2016
Well illustrated pictures with a lot of accurate anatomical details.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Another great Delavier book. Can't fault it for detail and accuracy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Informative and detailed but no too much detail that it bogs you down with jargon. I have already recommended this to a friend who goes to the gym but can't afford to pay a Persona Trainer. The illustrations of the muscle structure are helpful when devising a workout program. I use this book for that purpose and I have seen great results in the muscle areas which I want to tone. My partner has also used it. If you work out you need this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
This is an excellent book for fitness fanatics who want to tone up and work out at the gym and/or at home. The muscle structure is shown in graphic detail so the reader can see which muscles are being toned up. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is serious about toning up their body, achieving body fat loss and a slim figure.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Great Book, rammed with everything you need to know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
great books anyone who loves training will love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2011
Excellent diagrams and easy to understand text. I wanted a book that explained what exercise hit which muscle and this does exactly that. It also explains how not to injure yourself from exercise so you can make sure you do the movements correctly. Very pleased.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
well illustrated book, extremely informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2012
I found this book very helpful in putting together a weight training workout to target specific muscle groups on each session.It is very well laid out with excellent illustrations and clear descriptions of the correct execution of each exercise.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
Fascinating and useful to the bodybuilder
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)