Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this guide makes it easy, 10 Mar 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
If you are thinking of being an alternative therapist and offering massage, this is a good book to use alongside your course. It shows 80 compression and stretching techniques in a clear, easy to use format with step by step instructions and photos. I liked the top tips for treating clients section. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition to my library, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. M. P. Duffy (Littlehampton, West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
I've been massaging for many years now, well since 1997, and besides the continual hands-on courses I do veg year, I like to read widely on the subject. This book is well-written in a conversational style, and easy to follow. What I particularly liked was the emphasis on putting the knowledge to use, as so many books of this ilk tend to be excellent in terms of information but poor in terms of how that can be applied. Well worth every penny and more - I shall be investing in others in the series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good reference guide, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
I am very pleased with this book. I want to extend my massage therapy to include deep tissue and wanted to gain some knowledge on the subject before going on my next course. It is full of information with plenty of good photographs. I would recommend this for a reference book for anyone wanting to learn this type of massage, You do need to have a good understanding of Anatomy and physiology (eg -level 3 VTCT), otherwise you will struggle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to do a Deep tissue massage properly, 26 Oct 2013
By 
M. Wheeler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
What a great book, with some great photos and some great examples other books can be too long winded and over complicated this book by Jane has enough information and actually makes sense, it's in plan English too.

I'm a massage therapist working for more than 7 years and this is a great book to go back to again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) book, 6 Sep 2014
This review is from: Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
This book has great tips or can be used as a hands on guide, her book shows that Complementary Therapies are not just about the treatments we give (knowledge and skills) but how we make a person feel ! I found the images easy to follow and clear. Jane Johnson is a great therapy writer who's words inspired me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have book!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant publication regardless if you are an experienced therapist or a new one. Highly recommend, full of interesting tips! Delivery was very swift as well. Brilliant seller, thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for students and trained therapists!, 11 Oct 2014
This review is from: Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
Another cracker by Jane, I feel really enthused and looking forward to applying these principles, the "advantages" / "disadvantages" / "tips" sections are really helpful in understanding this modality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative with simple, easy to follow pictures and instructions., 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
Brilliant author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 23 July 2014
This review is from: Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) (Paperback)
A great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists)
Deep Tissue Massage (Hands-On Guides for Therapists) by Jane Johnson (Paperback - 1 Oct 2010)
£21.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews