Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 23 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy) (Paperback)
Greart artwork (pencil drawings with colour showing muscles), good awareness and well thought out study showing internal muscular and skeleton structure. Gives advice and exercices for the all the joints that will strengthen the dynamic posture giving graceful movement.
I am sure dancers learning and studying will get a lot of required information to intergrate into training as well as those who appreciate watching dance, you will understand some of the training exercises involved to make the dance. Those with general interests or involved in bodywork, exercise, fitness and human body movement and capability, like my self, will also enjoy the knowlege gained from this book . I have greatly appreciated this book and other anatomy books of the series published by Human Kinetics. Over 20 years my practised interests are Yoga, Kung Fu, Alexander Technique, Feldenkrais, - and portrait painting, so good to see movement in artwork! I hope a Martial Arts Anatomy book will be added to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the title, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy) (Paperback)
Clearly laid out with detailed diagrams of specific muscles used in specific, mainly ballet, exercises. Useful for students of dance A level and above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy) (Paperback)
Great book if you are a student or teacher of dance. Great to read through to update knowledge on body and joints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My most valued dance book, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy) (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. I am an adult, university educated, novice dance student with no prior knowledge of anatomy but this book gives lovely clear illustrations and explanations and with a bit of application I have learned so much about the workings of my own body.
Doing the excercises has made a huge difference to the quality of my movement, but care has to be taken to do them accurately and as per the guidance in the text, to get the full benefit. For this reason, I suspect most students will want to use this book in conjunction with the guidance of an anatomy versed professional teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting reading, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy) (Paperback)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and have used some of the training ideas on my own students with great success.
Would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy) (Paperback)
This is a book that a dancer / dance teacher should have. Great to refer to if you have any questions of which muscle works during a certain movement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy) (Paperback)
I found the book very interesting and informative. The illustrations were clear and I would recommend this to anyone
requiring a deep knoweldge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Professional level, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy) (Paperback)
I bought this for my wife (she is a professional dancer)... She thinks its wonderful with all the drawings which explains everything clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy) (Paperback)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy)
Dance Anatomy (Sports Anatomy) by Jacqui Haas (Paperback - 11 May 2010)
£14.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews