Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No jargon - just straight forward and readable. Enjoy!
This is my first year studying Psychology and this book is the most straightforward and easy to read psychology book I have found. It covers a wide variety of topics and research in the area - all in a way that will make you say "oh, I get it". A great book for those studying or for someone who is just interested in the subject.
Published on 12 Dec 2000 by Chloe Parker

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars older version but still worth buying
This book poved invaluable for a sports hypnosis course I have been doing, this is the older version but the newer one would have cost a lot more, this was still worth buying and a big source of information.
Published on 1 Mar 2009 by G. Mckinnon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No jargon - just straight forward and readable. Enjoy!, 12 Dec 2000
By 
Chloe Parker (Edinburgh, Scotland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This is my first year studying Psychology and this book is the most straightforward and easy to read psychology book I have found. It covers a wide variety of topics and research in the area - all in a way that will make you say "oh, I get it". A great book for those studying or for someone who is just interested in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Customer, 30 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. Claire Weir (Edinburgh, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great book for University. Loved the ready notes it came with. Brand new condition and fast delivery :)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good service, 26 Sep 2010
This review is from: Foundations of Sport and Exercise Psychology (Hardcover)
The book arrived in excellent time and in the condition it stated. Would use this seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars older version but still worth buying, 1 Mar 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book poved invaluable for a sports hypnosis course I have been doing, this is the older version but the newer one would have cost a lot more, this was still worth buying and a big source of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad customer service, 25 Nov 2010
I am very sad with the delivery time of this package.
The seller told me, before the purchase, that this item would be received in a time lapse of 1 to 2 weeks, but it took a month to receive it.
Not happy with this because this purchase was made with a certain urgency and the assistance of the seller was unapropriate.
The book was received in great conditions but the delivery service was really crappy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Foundations of Sport and Exercise Psychology
Foundations of Sport and Exercise Psychology by Daniel Gould (Hardcover - 1 Aug 2005)
Used & New from: £0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews