Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars 6 stars if it were possible
I'm a personal trainer and bought this as I wanted a deeper understanding of how the muscles work during particular exercises. All the main exercises are included and the book is divided into the major muscle groups.
The best part about this book are the illustrations. They are in colour and in depth. They show how the muscles relate and overlap each other as well as...
Published 3 months ago by Maza' 87

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Great info
Published 5 months ago by Mr J Partington


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 6 stars if it were possible, 20 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
I'm a personal trainer and bought this as I wanted a deeper understanding of how the muscles work during particular exercises. All the main exercises are included and the book is divided into the major muscle groups.
The best part about this book are the illustrations. They are in colour and in depth. They show how the muscles relate and overlap each other as well as the insertions.
The text itself is not too scientific. It is very easy to understand and is written for the exercise practitioner and not for medical students. Advice is given on how different muscles will be worked when using different grips and stances for certain exercises which is useful. For example, how using a suppinated grip on a curl works the inner part of the Bicep head and how a neutral grip emphasis the long outer head of the biceps.

The only thing missing was that the book didn't include some of the major bodyweight exercises such as push ups and pull ups.

Nonetheless, this is a must buy for all PT's or just fitness fanatics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book for beginners and pro's alike!, 11 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
I got this book when I first wanted to start bodybuilding 15 years ago. It shows the correct positions for every exercise in simple yet detailed ways, explaining why and how each one is done! Every body part is named and helps you become a more efficient weightlifter/bodybuilder. I have bought this book for many relatives and friends who are wanting to start lifting, as this was the best guide for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its the most straight-forward and useful exercise book I have ever worked with, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
Its the most straight-forward and useful exercise book I have ever worked with. The sections are well organised and each page is clearly annotated for speedy access. The illustrations are excellent and the accompanying commentary tells you exactly what you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must have' for bodybuilders, 8 July 2009
By 
E. Griffith "Bookies" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
Anyone looking to fine tune their bodybuilding exercises would benefit from this book. The book is not a training guide but an educational tool to help you understand human anatomy.

I have heard some trainers say that you cannot 'sculpt' muscle - Nick Evans has proved them wrong! With the range of compound and isolation exercises you'll never be stuck in varying your workout again.

The diagrams are superb and really highlight how to target those difficult to reach areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bodybuilding Anatomy, 20 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
Great book, just what I wanted. Not full of complicated routines and opinions, just a break down of exercises and the primary and secondary muscles they target. Great reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bodybuilding Must, 7 July 2010
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
If you dont understand what muscles or how to excercise certain muscles this book is for you with great layout and excellent illustrations makes this book a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big muscle moves, 16 Nov. 2009
By 
Alexander Gardner "Alex" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
Add this book to your bodybuilding library. Packed full of solid weight training exercises, Split-up into body sections - legs, chest, abs, arms... It will help you mix up your routine. I would compare this book to "Strength Training Anatomy" by Frederic Delavier, another very popular book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative., 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
This book is a stand out option in it's category. It lets you know the target muscles from each exercise, but also shows you which secondary muscles will be exercised during the work out.
A good buy and we'll worth having for any fitness person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for all levels of experience., 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
A great,in-depth book to really understand the little bits you miss an how to greatly improve your work out, illistrational example and description of exercise variation is fantastic, perfect for all levels of experience to learn from,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
Excellent service ...product as stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bodybuilding Anatomy
Bodybuilding Anatomy by Nick Evans (Paperback - Dec. 2006)
£13.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews