Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must have' for bodybuilders, 8 July 2009
By 
E. Griffith "Bookies" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
Anyone looking to fine tune their bodybuilding exercises would benefit from this book. The book is not a training guide but an educational tool to help you understand human anatomy.

I have heard some trainers say that you cannot 'sculpt' muscle - Nick Evans has proved them wrong! With the range of compound and isolation exercises you'll never be stuck in varying your workout again.

The diagrams are superb and really highlight how to target those difficult to reach areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for all levels of experience., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
A great,in-depth book to really understand the little bits you miss an how to greatly improve your work out, illistrational example and description of exercise variation is fantastic, perfect for all levels of experience to learn from,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one to own, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
gives all the info you need as a beginer to weight training , describes body parts and muscles worked for each exercise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bodybuilding, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
this book with the fitness knowledge book i purchased has helped me get where i am today in the fitness industry worth while purchase indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative., 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
This book is a stand out option in it's category. It lets you know the target muscles from each exercise, but also shows you which secondary muscles will be exercised during the work out.
A good buy and we'll worth having for any fitness person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this for my hubby, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
What a great book! Good, easy to follow exercises & amazing graphics. My hubby has always got his head stuck into this book, he loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for a newbie trainer....More than a year, not so, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
A very good and well laid out book. Nice diagrams and descriptions.
I wish I had got this when I first started training. Have given to my son, and for him its much more appropriate as a reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars greet book, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
greet book it explains everything you need to no on easy follow instructions will get an other one of his book's any day and advise anyone to get this book as you can learn a lot from it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, easy to read, 16 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
This is a great book. I have several weightlifting books and this is certainly one of the best. It has excellent diagrams,highlighting the muscle groups used in each exercise. It has lots of very useful information. My wife and I have been going to the gym and using weights for several years now, however, this book gives you a good variety of exercises . Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An invaluable Bodybuilding reference book., 14 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodybuilding Anatomy (Paperback)
I have had this for a year or so now and have regularly used it to plan my workouts. I found it excellent at helping me select a set of exercises to provide a complete and well-rounded workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabf12a20)

This product

Bodybuilding Anatomy
Bodybuilding Anatomy by Nick Evans (Paperback - Dec 2006)
10.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews