Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent resource
I find this is an invaluable book and will often return to it when starting a new project - whether that's a new website or redesigning an old one. It takes you through all the necessary stages in running a web project, without overloading you with information. You won't overlook any detail if you follow through the book. The author's website is worth a visit and you...
Published on 10 Aug 2004

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bought this for class.
Never used it, whenever I do open it I find nothing of interest in it. I guess someone will find this useful, but I don't.
Published 19 months ago by Zeeq


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent resource, 10 Aug 2004
By A Customer
I find this is an invaluable book and will often return to it when starting a new project - whether that's a new website or redesigning an old one. It takes you through all the necessary stages in running a web project, without overloading you with information. You won't overlook any detail if you follow through the book. The author's website is worth a visit and you can download template documents for carrying out client surveys, setting a budget etc. I always use these now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference guide, 18 Jan 2003
By 
"webmaster-ess" (Reykjavik, Iceland) - See all my reviews
This book is a great guide with practical and usable methods. A must read for anybody who's interested in "doing it right".
I frequently have my internal and external clients read parts of the book because it explains what is needed resource and attitude wise for the desirable outcome in a web-project. Browse through it frequently to keep my projects on track and on target.
Highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful tips from experienced developer and designer, 4 Oct 2002
By 
I am finding this book very useful as a primer and "creative juice extractor." The layout is fine (but the binding will not hold up to use), illustrations are pertinent, references lead to expanded coverage, indexing is well thought out, and little is left out. In the world of categorization, too much detail can kill the excitement. The authors and editors have done a fine job here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Website producers have been waiting for this book!, 20 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This book is the first one I have seen (and I have looked!) that provides valuable lessons and advice for project managers, producers or anyone else producing websites (from scratch or re-designing). If you like the idea of understanding website production whilst learning to avoid the problems that others have come across then this book is for you. It also ties in quite well with the teamwork element of the Jessica Burdman book, Collaborative Web Development
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bought this for class., 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Web Redesign: Workflow That Works (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Never used it, whenever I do open it I find nothing of interest in it. I guess someone will find this useful, but I don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and compelling approach to website redesign, 15 Feb 2011
By 
Web Redesign: Workflow That Works (Voices That Matter)

An excellent book that has a great appreciation of the trade-off inherent in any web redesign project.

It not only highlights the typical obstacles you may encounter with a client during the redesign process, but gives solid recommendations as to how to overcome these.

There is also a short section on tracking the amount of work you do vs the amount you charge the client. Here the authors give you some "tough-love" which is well worth the price of the book on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct 2014
This review is from: Web Redesign: Workflow That Works (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
good product. good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Web Redesign: Workflow That Works (Voices That Matter)
Web Redesign: Workflow That Works (Voices That Matter) by Emily Cotler (Paperback - 10 Dec 2004)
£32.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews