Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was after
If your after the detail that takes you in to the depth of building access applications using VB then this is the book for you. So far I've found it very easy to use. Don't be daunted by it's size it's easy to find what you want and the supporting CD is excellent.
Published on 7 Nov 2009 by S. Platts

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
This is ok but not the easiest reference to use compared with the In Depth books (for more advanced users ) or the Step by Step ones (for beginners)
Wound be getting any more in future.
Published 15 months ago by Andy Gillies


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was after, 7 Nov 2009
By 
S. Platts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
If your after the detail that takes you in to the depth of building access applications using VB then this is the book for you. So far I've found it very easy to use. Don't be daunted by it's size it's easy to find what you want and the supporting CD is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellect reference book for Access 2007, 23 Jun 2009
By 
J. B. A. Epton (Orpington, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
I can highly recommend this book as a good solid reference work and also a good learning guide for Access 2007. It is very thourough, takes things step by step and contains a large number of worked examples and additional material on the enclosed CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good but..., 29 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
This is a comprehensive work, covering much more about VBA than many Access books, and it doesn't patronise those who know something about computing. However, it's neither an Access bible that covers everything or something to read chapter by chapter as a tutorial. It certainly is not "inside out" comprehensive. But for the price, it goes further than most and it's a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well laid out book, 10 Feb 2012
By 
Greg "metanoia72" (Otford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
As a complete Access novice I did a simple online course, upon completion I started my first database. I didn't get very far at all before I'd met the bounds of my new knowledge. This book is great to learn Access from scratch, following the examples gives you the practical help you need. Hopefully by the end of the book (or the relevant bits atleast) I'll be able to get my rather complex database to do everything I need.

My only criticism is, it could do with some simple easy step reminder pages to do common tasks, as it is the information is spread over whole chapters and it's difficult to cherry pick the precise bit of info on how to perfrm some tasks.

Also you may need to reinforce your bookcase it's a hefty book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
Been very helpful and love the fact that the ebook was attached with it as it is a very bulky book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inside Out, 18 May 2008
By 
Brian Erb "compu" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
This book really goes Inside Out in access 2007, no stone is left unturned, the book is easy reading and goes through every function and tool access offers. Best book to learn all about access2007
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
This is ok but not the easiest reference to use compared with the In Depth books (for more advanced users ) or the Step by Step ones (for beginners)
Wound be getting any more in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The book you need to use and understand Access 2007, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
I am slowly progressing through the book which shows the reader in a well organised process how to carry out the various tasks.
Loads of time saving solutions,tips and workarounds. A ideal reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gold Standard, 20 Oct 2010
By 
L "justsomeguy" (LITTLEHAMPTON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
Quite simply this book is outstanding and is a must for any serious Access developer. Do not be put off by its length (1500 pages or so), this is due to the inclusion of copious screenshots -which are invaluable- and a full ebook is also included so you do not have to lug this around all the time! The authors do go through the basics which may frustrate some but I would add that never more has learning to walk before you can run applied. Best of all, the authors adopt a friendly and highly approachable style- they clearly love what they do and this shines throughout the book. The inclusion not only of the right way to do things but also the wrong way to do things was very useful indeed- this especially helped me to understand some of the traps I have fallen into in the past. Tempted to buy the 2010 version recently released. Very highly recommended indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars what a desk breaking book, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
Stuck in a jam with your database design and don't know where to find the answer well this huge book will have the answer. just be sure you know what the question is it will save you for searching this massive information book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft® Office Access(TM) 2007 Inside Out (Inside Out (Microsoft))
£21.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews