Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Office PowerPoint
Very handy and informative book for those who are just getting to grips with IT. Arrived well within timeline given. Very well packaged and good value for money.
Published 8 months ago by Angie

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Limited usefullness
This book works fine as long as everything works fine! But how often do we not encounter problems that are not described in the manual and that you won't find described in the help-function neither online nor offline? Sadly this book doesn't help much either. It describes how to do all sorts of things, but when something unexpected happens, you're on your own. For...
Published on 1 Oct 2007 by C. Andersen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Limited usefullness, 1 Oct 2007
By 
C. Andersen (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft® Office PowerPoint® 2007 Step by Step (Paperback)
This book works fine as long as everything works fine! But how often do we not encounter problems that are not described in the manual and that you won't find described in the help-function neither online nor offline? Sadly this book doesn't help much either. It describes how to do all sorts of things, but when something unexpected happens, you're on your own. For instance, after I add sound to a slide and want the slide to fade into another slide, there's a white slide in between and I suddenly have to use two clicks to move on. There's no way this book will help you with problems of this kind. So unless you only want to do very basic things in Powerpoint, find a better book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great, not bad, 7 Nov 2009
By 
AM (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft® Office PowerPoint® 2007 Step by Step (Paperback)
Anyone that's gone between Office 2003 and 2007 will have noticed a huge difference in layout.

Owing to this, I wanted a book to pickup and quickly see how to do what I did before. I'm all for experimenting with software before consulting the manual (I'm a guy!) but as someone who writes training material, this book was great for answering questions about changes to templates, etc.

The Help files in PowerPoint are very good and will tell you most things but I got this book to quickly refer to specific topics, see how things are done and get on with it.

For that reason, I'd recommend it. However, if you want to save some money, use the Help files. I'd also say it's good for beginners as most things are described with screenshots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Office PowerPoint, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft® Office PowerPoint® 2007 Step by Step (Paperback)
Very handy and informative book for those who are just getting to grips with IT. Arrived well within timeline given. Very well packaged and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Problems with CD, 30 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft® Office PowerPoint® 2007 Step by Step (Paperback)
Beware of this publication, I had great difficulty in getting the CD to work. The files on this CD are essential to using the book, and if you can get the files (PowerPoint presentations) to display a presentation it appears to be an excellent way to learn PowerPoint. The CD never really worked in the sense that the installation wizard failed to work at all, and if you get directly at the files you need you have to ignore several error messages and hope they don't matter. I contacted Microsoft who failed to apologize but did give me a way round the installation problem. However trying to use the files throws up error messages, errors which can be ignored but for a novice user would be a complete no no.
If you can confidently find your way round a computer this publication is OK, but if you are a bit of a novice and would have difficulty locating a specific file then avoid this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5bfd234)

This product

Microsoft® Office PowerPoint® 2007 Step by Step
Microsoft® Office PowerPoint® 2007 Step by Step by Joan Lambert (Paperback - 8 Jan 2007)
17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews