Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars office 2007 plain and simple just as it says in the title
one of the best books ive bought from amazon it is just what it says on the cover
brilliant book for a newbie of office
Published on 30 Oct 2009 by Ms. J. Prunty

versus
36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Simple rather than plain
I bought this book in the hope that it would help me to migrate from Office XP to Office 2007; the two pages on the ribbon helped me a lot but much of the rest is too lightweight for anyone who already knows a previous version of Office.

In the section on Word the book tells me that "Templates are completely customizable" but makes no mention of how to...
Published on 21 July 2008 by Dave Ensor


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Simple rather than plain, 21 July 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple (Paperback)
I bought this book in the hope that it would help me to migrate from Office XP to Office 2007; the two pages on the ribbon helped me a lot but much of the rest is too lightweight for anyone who already knows a previous version of Office.

In the section on Word the book tells me that "Templates are completely customizable" but makes no mention of how to customize them which is a major issue given that the default font is Colibri and the default line spacing is 1.15 (don't despair - you just modify the style and click a box that asks for the template to be changed as well).

The section on pivot tables in Excel is even cuter; the book tells me that "it can sometimes be a bit difficult to figure out the proper arrangement of the data fields". This is a completely accurate statement but I would have benefited from some guidance on how to figure out a proper arrangement.

In summary this is a book that tells you about problems that you are likely to have but remains silent on what you can do about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars office 2007 plain and simple just as it says in the title, 30 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. J. Prunty (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple (Paperback)
one of the best books ive bought from amazon it is just what it says on the cover
brilliant book for a newbie of office
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple (Paperback)
Received this very quickly and it is like new, easy to follow. Would definately recommend to anyone who wants to learn Office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple (Paperback)
Having just upgraded to Office 2007, I found the book help with the major and minor changes compared with the earlier software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and simple, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple (Paperback)
Found this book extremely useful, helpful and informative. I was a complete novice and not very computer savvy when i purchased it. Still need to refer to it occasionally.Good to have at hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Understand Book, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple (Paperback)
It is a much better book than competitive works because it uses colour to guide you through the various components of Office. Easy to follow and to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow., 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple (Paperback)
I've got the 'Plain & Simple' for Windows 7 and this complements that, as I'm having to transition from Office 2003 and need help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what it says - plain and simple, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple (Paperback)
and therefore does the job it is intended to do. An excellent training guide for those who have never had formal computer training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple (Paperback)
Plain and simple, as it says, tells you everything you need to know about office 2007. Found it very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its an introduction only, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple (Paperback)
Perhaps if you have not used Office 2007 before, then this book would be useful. It covers all of the individual programs within Office 2007, but none of them with any real depth to be of use to even an experienced Microsoft Office user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple
Microsoft Office 2007 Plain and Simple by Marianne Moon (Paperback - 10 Feb 2007)
15.74
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews