Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Frontpage 2003 Step-by-Step
I found this book and it's practice examples very easy to follow. I would recommend this book to anyone new to web building.
Published on 20 May 2004 by R B

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Far from the best Frontpage book
I did not find this book very helpful. But then I do not find the step-by-step approach suits my learning style. It essentially walks the reader through the creation & development of an example Web site.
The book would be ideal for someone who wants to create a web site WITHOUT needing to understand what they were doing (by altering only the bare minimum of text...
Published on 8 Nov 2008 by Mr. Brian R. Dougal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Far from the best Frontpage book, 8 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. Brian R. Dougal (Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft® Office FrontPage® 2003 Step by Step (Step by Step (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
I did not find this book very helpful. But then I do not find the step-by-step approach suits my learning style. It essentially walks the reader through the creation & development of an example Web site.
The book would be ideal for someone who wants to create a web site WITHOUT needing to understand what they were doing (by altering only the bare minimum of text etc & following the example).
But if you want to UNDERSTAND FrontPage then this book is NOT the correct one to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Frontpage 2003 Step-by-Step, 20 May 2004
By 
R B (Weston, Bath United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Microsoft® Office FrontPage® 2003 Step by Step (Step by Step (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
I found this book and it's practice examples very easy to follow. I would recommend this book to anyone new to web building.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Frontpage 2003 - A Guide, 8 April 2009
By 
Mr. LJ FITZPATRICK (Kent, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft® Office FrontPage® 2003 Step by Step (Step by Step (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
This is a very well laid-out and clear guide. It is professionally compiled and presented as a publication, and uses a combination of 'screen shots' and step-by-step instructions to simplify the use of this software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars FrontPage 2003 Step by Step Book/CD-Microsoft, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft® Office FrontPage® 2003 Step by Step (Step by Step (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
I like the book unfortunately I cannot practice any of the lessons, I guess the book is old for window 7 Home Edition laptop. I
would be happy if you could let me have address of someone that can help me with solution. I sent an e-mail to Microsoft they are unable to help. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FrontPage 2003, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft® Office FrontPage® 2003 Step by Step (Step by Step (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
Clearly explained especially for a first time compiler. Some screenshots difficult to see especially for those with eyesight problems. Value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 25 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. D. Lee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft® Office FrontPage® 2003 Step by Step (Step by Step (Microsoft)) (Paperback)
No - It's not Thunderbirds, book was A1 in quality, delivery was fast, will use this system of purchase again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft® Office FrontPage® 2003 Step by Step (Step by Step (Microsoft))
Microsoft® Office FrontPage® 2003 Step by Step (Step by Step (Microsoft)) by Inc. Online Training Solutions (Paperback - 3 Oct 2003)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews