Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2012
I have been dabbling with Forex for about two years now.
I have paid out over £1000 in courses and bought fair too many 'quick fix' robots and systems that didn't work.
So, a while ago I took another course in Price Action. This was from a well known Forex personality ... but I just couldn't get to grips with it ..

Initially I was sceptical as I watched a few videos sent to me of Nison's teachings and they where from the 1990's ... so looked old and dated. He mainly talked about stocks, not FX which is what I am interested in. But the other reviews on Amazon convinced me to buy it.

The difference with Nison's book is the explanations. I do not know if it is just me, but I like a little knowledge behind them.
Whilst he doesn't tell you what to do, the explanation of why the candle forms the shape it does, provides you with the clues of when and how to trade.
It explains a bit about how the market behaves and why ... and you gain an insight into the psychology of the market. It is almost bread crumbs to lead you to the answer yourself, which develops a greater understanding and knowledge of what the 'answer' is.
This helped me to understand what other traders could be thinking when they take their trades and why that causes the markets to move.
Because I can now see the patterns, understand why they formed and what other traders may be thinking (and why)... I can use this to be better informed about the market direction.

Some other courses or explanations just tell you what to do after the pattern has formed ... this doesn't really help the intelligent trader! Monkey See Monkey do doesn't cut it in Forex for me.

I have taken this knowledge and applied it to Binary Options trading. Since then, my trades are 90% - 100% winners, when before I was losing!

I am glad I bought this book ... It is a shame I didn't do it earlier!
Would I recommend it ... YES YES YES!!! You will make the money back this IS AN INVESTMENT!
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2010
In my view as a professional Forex trader, this book is essential for anybody who is already trading but not using candlestick formations & a must for anybody thinking about starting to trade the markets.

By learning the candlestick formations alone described in this book, you will be able to identify set ups that put you on the right side of the market. These candlestick formations are very powerful when at a support or resistance level & studying this book will enable you to make a very profitable career in trading.
Highly recommended 10/10.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2007
Applying candlestick charting techniques is a MUST for any short term trader. This book provides a substantial amount of information about candlesticks (psychology), and has proven very helpful to me in making trade decisions and spotting imminent trend reversals. It really helps one understand the psychology behind the price action.
The contents are easy to read and understand ; you don't have to be a braniac. This candlestick book by Steve Nison, in comparison to other candlestick charting books, is a bit pricier. But, it's definitely worth it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
For anyone using candlestick charts this book is a must will more than pay for itself with the improvement in your trading
Buy it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
A well written book with quite good figures. The letters are big and so it is easy to read with old eyes too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Second best book ever, the first Best book ever is beyond Candlesticks, but you really need to read both and study hundreds of charts, I'm finally starting to make modest gains. With virtually no losses. Thank you Steve Nison.
I would also recommend Five Waves to Financial Freedom by Ramki.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
I found this book really helpful and well worth the money. Mr Nison writes very clarly. He anticipats the questions and problems that can arise. I always have lots of questions with trading books and often find it hard to pin down exactly what is meant. I did not have that problem here. The author writes as a trader and the explanations are aimed to improve the readers trading ability. As a new trader I am looking for clues to what is going on in the Forex market. This book gives a way of reading price charts so that I can see sentiment, direction and trading opportunities. It also discusses what other signs might help to confirm or question this understanding.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2016
Every trader should read this book. This is the bible of Modern Western Candlestick Charting and will give you an edge in the market if you apply what it teaches especially when used with the teachings of Wyckoff and volume spread analysis.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
If you wanted to learn to read candlestick then is the the best book I have read another book on candle sticks but i found this one to easy to understand with lots of examples.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2010
Book was recommended by quite a few sights I'd visited on the web so was confident I'd like this book after purchase. Very extensive description of most of the candle types and how to interpret them in various trading scenarios. Well woth the money IMO
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.