Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Housing Defects- comprehensive, 13 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. A. P. Taylor (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Understanding Housing Defects (Paperback)
This book is a feast for the eyes with numerous photographs, drawings and details, a must for any Building Surveyor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good and interesting book, 21 July 2009
By 
Ms. S. F. Wookey (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is actually written by a lecturer of mine and I can assure you he knows his stuff and is interested in the subject!

The book gives a good overview of housing defects with pictures to show their tell-tale signs, advice on what to do next and how to prevent the problem altogether.

If you are looking for very specific detail on a certain defect however, this prob isn't the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent for student and practitioner - quality, 6 July 2009
By 
William K (UK & Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Housing Defects (Paperback)
It's a pity the book isn't hard-cover as it's quite big and I can't see it lasting (hence the 4 stars); nonetheless the content is superb - I'm a practicing building surveyor and it's a great reference. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, clear explanations and well-illustrated, 7 Aug 2010
This review is from: Understanding Housing Defects (Paperback)
I found this book very useful in giving me a better understanding of housing defects. It is easy to read with clear explanations which are enhanced by the use of good-quality annotated colour pictures, diagrams and photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Housing Defects (Paperback)
This is such a useful book, informative and straight forward - it certainly helped me get that distinction - love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Housing Defects (Paperback)
Im an architect dealing with old historic buildings and found this very informative and a useful book to have around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Read, 9 Dec 2011
This review is from: Understanding Housing Defects (Paperback)
This book is very easy to read detailing typical defects of old and modern construction techniques. Well worth students and professionals alike purchasing for reference and to broaden technical knowledge. This book should be complimented with Construction Handbook Edition 8(Chudley)also refered to has the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and clear, 26 Jun 2011
This review is from: Understanding Housing Defects (Paperback)
Brilliantly clear. I am a maintenance manager and use this book weekly and save my company hundreds in the process by not calling out specialists to diagnose problems. Well-written with great drawings and advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Defect Free!, 10 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. P. Wilkinson (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Housing Defects (Paperback)
This 3rd Edition with its colour photos & graphics is an excellent ready reference book.
It is clearly written and covers a broad range of defects to a sufficient depth for both the practitioner, student or competent DIYer. It should be compulsory reading for cowboy builders!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Understanding Housing Defects, 14 Dec 2010
This review is from: Understanding Housing Defects (Paperback)
Concisely written and easy to understand. Covers every aspect of building maintenance - not just housing but all types of property. Recommend that it should be on the bookshelf of all property and facility managers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Understanding Housing Defects
Understanding Housing Defects by Roger Heath (Paperback - 15 May 2009)
Used & New from: £530.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews