Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
This was a wonderful ending to this trilogy. I was starting to get worried when all the tragedies started to occur throughout the book but in the end all was well and I was very happy with both the book and the Leonora series.
Published on 1 Jun 2012 by Leigh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars BORED
FELT THAT THERE WAS TOO MUCH REPETITION OF EVENTS AROUND RETURNING TO THE WAR ZONE FOR MAIN CHARACTERS.
DIDN'T HOLD MY INTEREST LIKE PREVIOUS BOOKS IN THIS SERIES AND OTHERS BY THE AUTHOR.
Published 14 months ago by A B W


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 1 Jun 2012
By 
Leigh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harvest of War (The Leonora Trilogy) (Hardcover)
This was a wonderful ending to this trilogy. I was starting to get worried when all the tragedies started to occur throughout the book but in the end all was well and I was very happy with both the book and the Leonora series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars BORED, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FELT THAT THERE WAS TOO MUCH REPETITION OF EVENTS AROUND RETURNING TO THE WAR ZONE FOR MAIN CHARACTERS.
DIDN'T HOLD MY INTEREST LIKE PREVIOUS BOOKS IN THIS SERIES AND OTHERS BY THE AUTHOR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harvest of War by Hilary Green, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a superb book that completed the trilogy in excellent style. It maintained pace and created scenes and settings that allowed the reader to feel as if they were present. Excellent I will be looking out for more books written this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful story, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a good account of the horrors of the First World War and of two women who strived to make a difference despite going against their families. Of them finding love amidst all the chaos. wonderful,such a good read,couldn't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good one really felt as if you lived through the time with the characters in the story as always Hilary Green is above excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harvest of War (The Leonora Trilogy)
Harvest of War (The Leonora Trilogy) by Hilary Green (Hardcover - 26 April 2012)
16.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews