Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow
This is a fantastic book, I use it for my own personal reference on almost anything. It is also very easy to use when writing essays and is perfect for studying or current paramedics.
Published 17 months ago by Liam

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat out of date
This books being based on Moby's Third edition, is now out of date. This is because of 2 factors. 1 The new 2013 clinical guidelines are not included (and why would they be from a book a few years prior) an secondly, there has been a moby's 4th edition since 2011.

Though, I would still recommend this this book to a point as the content is very good, however I...
Published 16 months ago by Jamason


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat out of date, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanders' Paramedic Textbook, 1e (Paperback)
This books being based on Moby's Third edition, is now out of date. This is because of 2 factors. 1 The new 2013 clinical guidelines are not included (and why would they be from a book a few years prior) an secondly, there has been a moby's 4th edition since 2011.

Though, I would still recommend this this book to a point as the content is very good, however I would fully recommend this http://amzn.to/15VfQi1 As a brand new book, it is referenced to the new 2013 guidelines, though a little more expensive, it would seem its much more useful and 'up to date' than this book, and to those aspiring to become a Paramedic, these guide lines are everything you will be learning to work to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanders' Paramedic Textbook, 1e (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book, I use it for my own personal reference on almost anything. It is also very easy to use when writing essays and is perfect for studying or current paramedics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative read, 26 Sep 2012
By 
Ger (Drogheda, Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sanders' Paramedic Textbook, 1e (Paperback)
This text book is invaluable in giving me all of the information, background and knowledge for training to become a paramedic. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book with information put simply, 30 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanders' Paramedic Textbook, 1e (Paperback)
I purchased this book for the most up to date teaching practises in pre hospital treatment.
It is a great book with lots of information that is put into layman terms to create an understanding to the reader.
It has most of what is needed in a non clinical environment in dealing with patients/casualties to help you on your way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very consise, 20 Dec 2010
This review is from: Sanders' Paramedic Textbook, 1e (Paperback)
This text book is one of the mist complete paramedic text books I have ever used for my CPD as an army medic. I have recommended this book to a number of collages and friends alike.
The book covers all of the areas need for paramedic study in a clear and understandable fasion fir all levels of compatancy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Student paramedic, 17 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanders' Paramedic Textbook, 1e (Paperback)
As a student paramedic, we have different lecturers suggesting a variety of text books to us with out core text book being Nancy Caroline's Emergency Care In the Street. Personally I feel that this Sanders book is the most complete text book available for students and paramedics. It is a very comprehensive text which covers everything from ethics to intubation. There are less glossy pictures than Nancy Caroline (but still more than enough) but I feel the content is far superior to anything else on the market.
Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in paramedic practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most succinct paramedic book out there!, 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanders' Paramedic Textbook, 1e (Paperback)
After using Nancy Caroline for a couple of years I came across Sanders in the Uni library, with a shadow of doubt this is the most succinct and reader friendly paramedic book out there. Far easier to locate and reference than Nancy, don't get me wrong I like Nancy Caroline, but it is not user friendly at all, Sanders is as detailed as Nancy, easier to locate, reference and use. Highly recommended, I wish I had found it years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars paramedic book, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanders' Paramedic Textbook, 1e (Paperback)
my husband is currently studying to be a paramedic
and says this book has so much in it that he can use
for this ,and it's easy to follow . so recommend highly
for any sas students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sanders' Paramedic Textbook, 1e
Sanders' Paramedic Textbook, 1e by Pete Gregory BSc(Hons) Cert Ed Para (Paperback - 9 Mar 2010)
Used & New from: £250.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews