Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful
This is a very useful book and because it's Peppa, my little girl is willing to spend time and effort on it!

The book comes with a pen, and the book itself is wipe clean, so it can be used multiple times. It is really helpful for encouraging pen control and recognition / writing of letters.

It's really handy for a young child who is starting to count...
Published 12 months ago by CycleRacing

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars won't last
I couldn't decide which wipe-downs to buy my three year old, and as they were inexpensive i bought a selection of peppa pig ones and Usborne ones.
After a few wipe downs Peppa pig ones have really taken wear and tear because the pages are flimsy.
kid's love Peppa...but Usborne version is made with quality and is still going strong and looking as new.
Published 8 months ago by laurie Baird


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 17 Jun. 2014
By 
CycleRacing (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers (Paperback)
This is a very useful book and because it's Peppa, my little girl is willing to spend time and effort on it!

The book comes with a pen, and the book itself is wipe clean, so it can be used multiple times. It is really helpful for encouraging pen control and recognition / writing of letters.

It's really handy for a young child who is starting to count out loud and learning to recognise written numbers but is yet to develop coordination whilst drawing or writing.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars won't last, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers (Paperback)
I couldn't decide which wipe-downs to buy my three year old, and as they were inexpensive i bought a selection of peppa pig ones and Usborne ones.
After a few wipe downs Peppa pig ones have really taken wear and tear because the pages are flimsy.
kid's love Peppa...but Usborne version is made with quality and is still going strong and looking as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... in writing therefore mixing this with her all time favourite peppa pig is a complete winner, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers (Paperback)
My 2 year old daughter is now starting to take interest in writing therefore mixing this with her all time favourite peppa pig is a complete winner, however pages are very flimsy i was hoping for thicker more wipeable pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money well spent, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers (Paperback)
This is a fantastic item. Kids loved it. Really got them focused and helps with handwriting abilities. I liked it so much I purchased both the writing and numbers books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beware pen is not washable from clothing or upholstery, 22 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers (Paperback)
These are lovely books and the wipe-clean is fantastic, but I would point out that the pen is not washable if it gets on clothing or upholstery. This is clearly stated on the back of the book but obviously buying on-line you do not see this and - perhaps I missed it - but I could see nothing stating this before I bought two books. The idea is great and my grandson loved the books, but I thought I would put a warning for other parents/grandparents. I think if I had purchased the book(s) from a bookshop and seen the warning on the reverse I would not have purchased them. Probably OK for older children but my grandson is only just over 3 years old so supervision, an apron, and seat at a table is necessary!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A super way of practising despite the surface being hard for ..., 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers (Paperback)
A super way of practising despite the surface being hard for the little ones to write on, they love rubbing it out so it makes it worth while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great for preschoolers, 18 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers (Paperback)
it's great for preschoolers but the only problem I can see is that the pen holder on the front doesn't come out and it makes it hard to use the pages that rest on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pen is non washable., 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers (Paperback)
if the kids accidently drops it on anything - it leaves marks on it, and doesnt wash away. As I have ruined my toddler's duvet and pillow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars wasnt as good as i expected with it being peppa pig, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers (Paperback)
wasnt as good as i expected with it being peppa pig. daughter doesnt like it as much as other wipe clean books, even when it is peppa!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab gift for 2 year old, 7 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers (Paperback)
Bought as a gift for a 2 year old. She loves Peppa so automatically loved the book but did manage to write the numbers also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peppa Pig: Practise with Peppa: Wipe-Clean Numbers
£3.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews