Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars27
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2014
Bought this for my nearing four year granddaughter and she loves it (mind you so does Grandma!) This lady has a way through easy verse to make a child laugh and the illustrations are very good. We spend as much time with the pictures as with the stories. I have purchased many of Lynley Dodd's books and have had many hours of fun with them. I am expected to read each book three times inititally and then we then return to the front for the pictures. Mum's, Dad's Grandparents or Carers alike please look at these for they not only entertain the child but they learn from it. Admittedly they are slim volumes but they are used here time and time again
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Not only a perfect book for children, with its engaging text and illustrations, but guaranteed to delight all adults who are woken early each morning by their cats. They will believe it was written for them. I think the best Slinky Malinky book since the first one. Children as young as two will happily turn the pages but the prose and observations continue to engage six to eight year olds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
Little boy (aged 3) loves Hairy Mclary and Slinky Malinki, so this was a great addition to his growing collection. Think he's nearly got them all now.
I love the little stories, and they often have him really giggling (and me!).
Would def recommend :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
After reading this, I love the insight of cats. There is something of Slinky Malinki in every cat I have had.

Forget children, this book is for adults. Sorry, I have gone past that and am now entering second childhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Excellent book, all my grandchildren from 2 to7 love the rhyme and the language. They quickly learn the repeated sections and exclaim them with glee. A definite must for any child's bookcase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
What can one say about this but another great book from Lynley Dodd. My son never tires of reading about the "stalking and lurking adventurous cat" and all his mischievous behaviour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Another great story from Lynley Dodd. Both my kids are enjoying this book. They scream, with laughter when we get the part when the cat sits on their heads!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Great fun story so beautifully told in rhyme. Lots of chances to do funny voices and bring it to life. Had to read it twice more after the first read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
A slightly shorter story than usual for fans of my little granddaughter's favourite character 'Slinky Minki' but good non-the-less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
We love these books by Lynley Dodd even though my children are far too old for them now!!
A must for all families.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.