Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book
Bought for my 2.5 year old son and he loves it. It's a nice, well written story. We read it almost every day and he likes to look at this book while watching Peppa pig on television. Would recommend to a friend.
Published 20 months ago by Denisa Zachar

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Roar!
Great book, annoying songs! Thought the noises would be more dinosaur like. Kids love it that's all that matters really.
Published 16 months ago by mumof1and1inthebelly!


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! (Board book)
Bought for my 2.5 year old son and he loves it. It's a nice, well written story. We read it almost every day and he likes to look at this book while watching Peppa pig on television. Would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant interactive book, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! (Board book)
Nice interactive book, great for 2-3 year olds, features George pig which is a bonus for little boys who in our case favour him more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for a Peppa fan!, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! (Board book)
This is a Christmas present for my little girl who is Peppa Pig mad! I've had a look through and she won't be disappointed at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Roar!, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! (Board book)
Great book, annoying songs! Thought the noises would be more dinosaur like. Kids love it that's all that matters really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dinosaur roar!!, 15 July 2014
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! (Board book)
Bought two of these books as both grandchildren love it so much, and love pressing the buttons and copying the noises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment, 23 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! (Board book)
My 18 month old absolutely adores Peppa Pig and this sound book was a wonderful addition to his collection! Pushing the buttons keeps him entertained for a good while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very loud, but a great book., 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! (Board book)
This is a great but for any Peppa fan. It's really good quality book with nice glossy finish, but it is pretty loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My little girl loves it, 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! (Board book)
This book follows Peppa Pig, her brother George and their friends as they visit Grampy Rabbit’s dinosaur theme park. It retains some of the humour parents will recognise from the TV series, but the story is reasonably short.

The pages are nice and thick and my little girl loves the bright colours. There are five noisy buttons down the side and you are told which to press at what point in the story – for example when the children follow the dinosaur footprints, you press the red dinosaur button which makes a stomping noise.

I don’t find the first four noisy buttons too irritating, the bottom button is a very loud, annoying tune. My little girl absolutely loves this and bops away in her seat, but it does become slightly headache-inducing once she’s pressed it for the 10th time in a row. On the whole I’d have to recommend this book because my daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roarrr, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! (Board book)
Lovely little peppa pig book and those little fans of george pig will love this book. At the end of each page it has the picture to the button that should be pressed and at the end it's the words to the music button which my son loves it when i sing the words. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A loved book, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! (Board book)
I like this over other books with the sound effects, because they are not excessive during the reading of the story and don't detract from the action, hence encouraging the child to listen to the story rather than jump to push buttons throughout. They also add to the effect of the story. I hope they make more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar!
Peppa Pig: Stomp and Roar! by Neville Baker (Board book - 3 Oct. 2013)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews